Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-272 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2005

      This recipe has such a high rating, that i refuse to bring it down. I had this last night...it was very good, very rich. But I don't think it is something that I care for as much as other people do. If you like sweetness with your salmon, this recipe is for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Every bite of this was simply fantastic. I served it with fresh broccoli, fresh carrots, and brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! I have shared it with a number of people and it makes a lovely and classy dinner when you have company! This recipe is great every time! -Megan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Just spotted this recipe and it is one I've made many times in the past. It is one of my favorite salmon recipes. Sweetness of honey and crunch of the nuts is wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This was unbelieveably good! We just mixed everything the night before and placed it all in a foil packet with the salmon, and the next day I grilled it. Man. HEAVEN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      This was very yummy! One of the best fish dishes I have ever come across!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      We have tried many fish recipes lately, trying to get more fish in our diets and this is our favorite so far. So easy and delicious. I substituted olive oil for butter because my husband has to watch his cholesterol. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      My husband said this was the BEST salmon he had ever tasted! I really liked it too and I usually don't care for fish. I also used the honey, mustard etc. topping over chicken and it was delicious as well. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      I'm not usually a fan of honey mustard, but this was exceptional!!!! I used Jack Daniels Dijon Mustard, panko, and walnuts. My DH punctuated each and every bite with "MMMM"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      a fantastic preparation for salmon that i will be using again. the most notable feature for us was the crustiness caused by the walnuts and breadcrumbs, which we loved. i combined fresh white breadcrumbs with walnut pieces in my mixie till i got a mealy texture, and the crumbs themselves tasted great so i knew how the dish would work out. i added just 2T of mustard and used 50% less fat light butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This was just fabulous! I used all of the ingredients except the lime/lemon at the end, but I did make changes to suit the size of the piece of salmon I had, and to make it a bit lighter in fat and calories: 12 oz piece cut in 3 servings, 2 T butter, 2 T grainy mustard, 1 T honey, 2 T dry bread crumbs, 2 T walnuts, 2 t dried parsley. I served with couscous made with chicken stock, dried basil, garlic, and onion, with tomatoes and balsamic vinegar served on top, as well as asparagus spears on the side. Thanks, TigerJo14, for such a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Good stuff and pretty easy, too. Next time I'll use less honey to suit my own taste. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.6
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    56%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 363.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites