272 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was lucky enough to get some fresh salmon yesterday and used this recipe, which I'd printed a while ago but never used. It was very easy and delicious--my DH had 3 servings! I may follow another suggestion and use olive oil instead of butter next time because it was quite rich--also, my family and I follow the blood type diet and DH and DD shouldn't have butter. I will probably cut back on the honey a bit too so the flavor of the mustard comes through more. All in all, though, a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate4975 August 15, 2008

Absolutely delicious! I will be making this again. The pecans and whole grain mustard really added a wonderful texture. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxTeacher August 14, 2008

Very different, very strong! Sweet & salty. Love the walnut topping. I probably used a little too much salt (just a dash is enough). 1 T. honey is probably more than enough. Delicious way to serve salmon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rayndrop August 14, 2008

Absolutely my new favorite way to eat salmon!! It tastes like dessert!! Also great with marlin. Mmmmm!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SnowMonkey August 09, 2008

I have never been a big fan of salmon, though I love every other fish...so I thought I would give this recipe a try and went and bought some....we loved it!...I will be making this alot now that I have found a recipe that we both like...thanks...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc August 07, 2008

I cooked this for a couple of girlfriends last night. They both enjoyed it very much. The baking instrux given were perfect. I baked a slender 10 ounce filet for precisely 12 minutes. The nutty flavor added by the walnuts really complimented the sweetness of the glaze. I used the Japanese style bread crumbs and went just a little light on the sauce....as I wanted to be careful not to overpower the salmon. Very nice recipe. I will use again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FolkDiva August 06, 2008

Very, very, very good. I made this for dinner, all reviews were glowing. My only change was doubling the butter sauce and bread crunbs, since everyon raved about those ingredients. Also, we only had skin-on fillets...this was a non-issue, as the skin slipped right off when i took it out of the oven. Really, really amazing recipe, and next time I'll try it on t grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blanket Girl August 02, 2008

this was really good - i'm not a huge fish fan, but, i try to eat it because it's good for me...the texture variety is awesome - never would have thought this went together

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ July 25, 2008

What a wonderful meal! I normally don't eat fish, but this was fabulous. My husband loved it too. This is definantely a keeper!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlleyCattt July 21, 2008
Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)