Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2010

      I know this recipe by heart, I've made it so many times! It's the best way I've ever had salmon, hands down. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I can't even thank you enough for this recipe. I'm a fan of plain salmon---I'll eat it any way. But I've got some picky eaters here, and let me say this. My 3 year old has turned her nose up at mac & cheese if it isn't *exactly* what she expects (yeah, weird I know). Well, she ate this. Fork after fork, and even w/sound effects "yummmmy! I like salmon" she said. Amazing. The combination of sweet, tangy, crunchy, nutty and the tender, mild salmon made her dad and I happy campers as well. So delicious and easy to mix up. I may even try this over chicken one of these days. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      Fantastic salmon - we used horseradish mustard instead of dijon and it was amazing with the honey, walnuts, and butter in the topping. Have made several times now. Highly recommended, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This recipe is delicious!!! My husband loves salmon and I tolerate it, but not anymore...this is my new recipe for salmon! I put a little of the honey mixture on the bottom of my glass pan and had no trouble with sticking. I also drizzled some leftover honey mixture on top of the salmon once it was finished (had extra as I only had 12oz salmon to cook). This is so indulgent tasting and makes me forget I am eating fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      ~TigerJo~ Excellent, my DH loved it! This has gone to my Dinner Party Cookbook. I can hardly wait to do a whole salmon for a dinner party. I know every one will love it as much as we did! We used Wild Coho Salmon 2 large fillets there was enough for them both. I did not have any fresh parsley used dried but did not affect the taste also we used pecans awesome recipe! Will try olive oil next time as Meredith in Missouri did. We absolutely love this recipe and have it many times since I first posted again thank you so much for sharing ~TigerJo~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Love this way of doing salmon - used Panko breadcrumbs and pecans as that is what I had. It was great!! Next time I would use a bit less butter, as I found it a bit greasy, but I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      We have a stuffed bear in the house who is a huge fan of both honey and salmon so this recipe totally fit the bill! I loved the crunch the nuts gave this recipe. I've made a lot of salmon recipes over the years and this one is already one of my favorites! I also used fake butter and cut the amount used and it was so very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      I don't like mustard but went ahead and used it. Fortunately you couldn't taste it much with the finally results. I also put this under the broiler for a few minutes when it was done to brown the top. This tasted good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Very easy recipe. I had never cooked salmon before and this recipe turned out great! My husband loved it and I followed the recipe to a tee (except using dried parsley over fresh). Took 15 minutes exactly in my convection oven but like any meat, depending on the cut it may take longer (or less time) to cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      YUM! What a delicious combination of flavors and textures. The mustard (I used a coarse country dijon), honey and walnuts were sooooooo good with the salmon. Directions for cooking were perfect. The only change I will make next time is to decrease the breadcrumbs to 1/8 cup and increase the chopped walnuts to 1/2 cup. Thanks for a keeper! I'm putting this recipe into my best of the best file. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      This is a great recipe, and very different from anything I've ever tried on salmon. The only (minor) changes for me: Used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts, and substituted brown sugar for the honey, as that was what I had on hand. It totally worked! My salmon looked just like the picture! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      Delicious! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Delicious. Loved the nutty topping. Easy prep, too. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Another 5 star review? Yeah, well, I figure I need to pay tribute. I have made this twice and both times there was nary a crumb left, except for the skin and the cat made short work of that. A definite keeper -- thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      I made this last night and even my 4 year old son who always complains when we have fish, ate it very happily. Next time I'll make way more fish! This is a new family favorite for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Fantastic! I used pecans and I'll try the walnuts next time. This was just so delicious I can't stand it. I kid you not...our 21-YO cat stared at us while we ate with drool coming out of his mouth so we just had to save a chunk for him. He wolfed it down and is now snoring, LOL. I love making everyone happy! My husband and I really loved the combination of flavors and textures in this salmon recipe. This is going into our 'favorites' folder! Thanks for sharing this recipe Tigerjo :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

    • on January 25, 2013

      Wow, this was easy and amazing. One of the best salmon recipes I have made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      We left the scales on the bottom of the salmon which helped keep the flavor in. We also used aluminum foil brushed with a little olive oil to prevent sticking. We chose a sweet/spicy mustard that turned out great. I'm not a seafood eater AT ALL, and bought the salmon for my DH and I was brave enough to taste it, and it was not bad at all! It didn't have a fishy taste, but you could really taste the flavor of the spicy mustard. We'd definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.6
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    56%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 363.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes