Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baklava Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baklava Muffins

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2002

      These muffins are GREAT! Too bad the rating scale only goes up to 5! I found Tebo's tip helpful...used paper liners and I'm glad I did. I didn't have any buttermilk so I made a substitute (1 cup milk, 1 tbsp. lemon juice, stir, let sit for 10 minutes. For this particular recipe I just added the other 2 tbsp. milk without adjusting the lemon juice.). Muffins had a nice texture. Also, pecans are a staple in my house so I used them instead of the walnuts. I also brushed on the melted honey...not as messy. Thanks, Erin! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      Erin, as far as baking is concerned I LOVE your recipes! My daughter and I baked this last night as a treat for the ambulance volunteers in our town. We first baked a test batch, and not enough muffins survived (some of us tested two muffins, some three, they were THAT good!). We ended up making 4 batches, using a combo of walnuts and pecans. Baklava is one of my favorite desserts, and this tastes just like it, and it's not as high in fat and calories! Keep 'em coming, Erin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      Where did this recipe come from? Really good. The only problem I had was removing them from the muffin tin. Next time I'll use paper cups. These will make a terrific dessert!! Thank you Erin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      I doubled the recipe in order to bring some in to work. They lasted about 5 minutes and everyone is raving over them. And, if I do say so myself, they are delicious. I warmed mine up but most just inhaled them cold. And still thought they were great. Thanks Erin. A wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      These are some great muffins, Erin! I used the paper liners (always do anyway), and they do tend to stick to the liners, but I found they were easier to peel away the 2nd day, especially if warmed briefly in the microwave. DH took some to work and brought home a note from a coworker requesting more. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      I had to sub Equal for sugar.Not time consuming at all.Great idea for a muffin!Thanks for sharing with your fellow baklava lovers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Super muffins!!! I doubled the filling and put a little more inside and on top because we love nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      Made a double batch of these for my husband's shop. They were a hit. Definitely need muffin papers though. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      Great muffins .. I used paper cups but still had trouble removing them from the cups .. But the taste more than made up for it!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      These are wonderful I added some nutmeg too Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2002

      These were delicious, just right, sweet and sticky. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      This is a spectacular recipe. I didn't have a muffin pan handy so I made it in a 9x9" pan, like a coffee cake. It was wonderful! And it didn't stick at all, but I buttered the pan like crazy to make sure it didn't!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      Erin, I just made these for a friends birthday. She loves baklava, but says sometimes they are too syrupy and sweet. I know she will love these. I sprayed my pans with Pam. I also doubled the filling. The first batch I mixed a little too much. They are not as tender as the next. Thanks, you saved me. Have to take to work tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      Very delicious! I made two batches of these muffins for a Creative Memories party that I had at my house last Saturday and my friends loved them! I followed the recipe directions exactly. I took what was leftover to my Mom and Dad, who enjoyed them too. When my husband saw that I was taking the muffins to my parents, he complained a little until I told him I would make more. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I had a bit of trouble with this, but since the kids insisted on 2 each, I think it still deserves the high rating. Future notes to self: the substitution of soured milk for buttermilk works fine. Although less rich, margerine works fine. I ran out of paper cups, & the 5 muffins without them did stick badly - but not so much that simply spraying the pan wouldn't work. I need to sift my dry ingredients. The batter was lumpy, & unlike most muffins, didn't "come out in the wash." I think next tume I will brush honey on right out of the jar - I didn't use nearly what the recipe called for. I really should stop baking new things early on Sunday when I am feeling under the weather. :) Can't wait to try these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      These were good. I made them to take into work and they were a big hit. I loved the taste. Great way to have Baklava. Thanks for posting this recipe Erin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      good fall taste to theese muffins. i also recommend spraying muffin pan and/or liners as they are verrrrryyyyyy sticky. also used pecans instead of walnuts as i don't like walnuts. will probably double filling next time and add a little cinnamon and vanilla to the muffin mix. maybe a little orange peel/flavoring too. thanks for an easy alternative to actually making baklava!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      This recipe is awesome... I found that adding just a touch more butter to the filling mixture helped the muffins come out easily. So easily, I think I may not use the paper liners next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      These were a hit! The only substitution I used was the milk/lemon juice mixture in place of buttermilk. Worked fine! I made sure to spray the tins well (no cups) after reading some of the other reviews, and they did not stick. The texture is obviously much diffrent than traditional baklava, but "baklava" in a breakfast muffin is a brilliant idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      Great recipe! We took the others suggestion and used paper liners. We also made ours ahead of time and froz them. They thawed perfectly and were devoured quickly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baklava Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.3
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    37%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 63.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 339.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 45.1 g
    180%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites