Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2003

      Dayla...I have used the Pampered Chef Cinnamon Spice for awhile, loved it, but expensive...this copy cat recipe is excellent!!! Tastes the same, but much cheaper! I have used it today on a coffee cake and as a streusel topping on cupcakes. Thanks, so much! It's so much better than cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      this is a very nice spice mix!! love to use on cinnamon rolls (duh,right?) and also when making cinnamon and sugar toast. and if i feel its getting old and needs to be used up i toss it in some water in a small crock pot or pan on the stove and let the house smell like ive been baking all day. Thanks Dayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I love this and it's much more economical than buying it pre-made. I brew my coffee with this (I add 1 Tbsp, per 5-6 cups, to coffee grounds prior to brewing). Make sure all your spices are fresh...otherwise, mix can be bitter. Thanks for posting this recipe; I can't wait to try it in when I bake. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      It's like a grown-up version of cinnamon. My toast was great. I can't imagine anyone paying Pampered Chef as much as they charge for a little bottle of spice, so I was never intending on trying this. But now I don't have to pay all that. Thanks for the recipe, Dayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I used a microplane zester to zest an organic orange, then used the dehydrate setting on my Kitchenaid oven for about 45 minutes to dry the orange zest. I haven't seen it in the spice section of any stores here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I have never tried the Pampered Chef version and now I know I never will. The ginger, cloves and nutmeg offer a depth of flavor that makes each dish taste gourmet. I halfed the recipe the first time to make sure it gets used quickly. Also, buying whole spices and grinding what you need is the best way to go here. Thanks dayla.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Let me add my 5 stars to this great recipe. I love Pampered Chef's blend and followed this recipe and it taste just like it and sooo much cheaper. It made TWO shakers full, enough for me and my DD. I did throw it all in my magic bullet and blended for a few seconds to make sure all was mixed well and that worked great. Thanks so much for posting - this is what I'll be using from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I've been using this instead of cinnamon ever since I found it here a few years ago. It's terrific!! I don't put the dried orange peel in it, but everything else stays the same. Wonderful! I've given it to family in dressed up containers for gifts too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Love this spice recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Don't know why I haven't reviewed this before now. It's been a long time since I first made some of it. This is awesome. It is wonderful in all your baked good and also great making a pot of coffee and sprinkling some on the coffee before brewing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      WOW! What a wonderful surprise this turned out to be. The subtle difference between this and just plain ol' cinnamon is amazing! This is a must try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      This mix is wonderful...really simple to stir up and use. I made Puffy French Toast with it, and it came out delicious. My homemade cinnamon rolls came out better than ever with this instead of plain cinnamon. Good stuff, Dayla...thanks for sharing. LC

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      The instructions say 10 minutes, but it really doesn't take that long. It's really a less than 3 minute activity. You can make this while you are waiting for something else to cook. And it's much better than plain old cinnimon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Never tried Pampered Chef but such a nice smell and flavor! I'm going to try it in my coffee next. Thanks! Made for the Zaar Cookbook tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      My Pampered Chef spice ran out..........and it's very special to my recipes! I found this copy cat recipe and it tastes exactly the same! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Wonderful! Awesome in place of just cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This is so good! I left out the orange peel since I didn't have any. I also used only 1/2 tsp of nutmeg since I'm not crazy about it. I sprinkled some of this on my French toast this morning(along with a pinch of sugar) and it was divine! No more plain cinnamon at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I've been using this for a month and I'm completely in love with it. First of all, it finally got me to Penzey's, which has become an obsession with me ... I used whole allspice, nutmeg and cloves, and ground 'em myself, along with cinnamon sticks. I used Penzey's orange peel and ground ginger. It's so wonderfully flavorful I use it in place of cinnamon all the time -- I made applesauce with this, and just made instant oatmeal with it. I'm not sure I'll ever use plain ol' cinnamon again. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This is wonderful! I use it in place of cinnamon in all my recipes now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I have never had Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus but this is excellent. I used it in place of nutmeg in the Williams-Sonoma banana bread recipe from this site and I'm sure I'll find many more things to use it in. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    16%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 28.5 g
    114%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes