32 Reviews

Dayla...I have used the Pampered Chef Cinnamon Spice for awhile, loved it, but expensive...this copy cat recipe is excellent!!! Tastes the same, but much cheaper! I have used it today on a coffee cake and as a streusel topping on cupcakes. Thanks, so much! It's so much better than cinnamon!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BB502 February 05, 2003

this is a very nice spice mix!! love to use on cinnamon rolls (duh,right?) and also when making cinnamon and sugar toast. and if i feel its getting old and needs to be used up i toss it in some water in a small crock pot or pan on the stove and let the house smell like ive been baking all day. Thanks Dayla!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes February 05, 2010

I love this and it's much more economical than buying it pre-made. I brew my coffee with this (I add 1 Tbsp, per 5-6 cups, to coffee grounds prior to brewing). Make sure all your spices are fresh...otherwise, mix can be bitter. Thanks for posting this recipe; I can't wait to try it in when I bake. A definite keeper!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook September 20, 2008

It's like a grown-up version of cinnamon. My toast was great. I can't imagine anyone paying Pampered Chef as much as they charge for a little bottle of spice, so I was never intending on trying this. But now I don't have to pay all that. Thanks for the recipe, Dayla!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy October 06, 2008

I used a microplane zester to zest an organic orange, then used the dehydrate setting on my Kitchenaid oven for about 45 minutes to dry the orange zest. I haven't seen it in the spice section of any stores here.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lille April 25, 2008

I have never tried the Pampered Chef version and now I know I never will. The ginger, cloves and nutmeg offer a depth of flavor that makes each dish taste gourmet. I halfed the recipe the first time to make sure it gets used quickly. Also, buying whole spices and grinding what you need is the best way to go here. Thanks dayla.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim's wife June 01, 2011

Let me add my 5 stars to this great recipe. I love Pampered Chef's blend and followed this recipe and it taste just like it and sooo much cheaper. It made TWO shakers full, enough for me and my DD. I did throw it all in my magic bullet and blended for a few seconds to make sure all was mixed well and that worked great. Thanks so much for posting - this is what I'll be using from now on!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 February 28, 2011

I've been using this instead of cinnamon ever since I found it here a few years ago. It's terrific!! I don't put the dried orange peel in it, but everything else stays the same. Wonderful! I've given it to family in dressed up containers for gifts too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L. Davenport January 28, 2009

Love this spice recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mavis S. April 25, 2008

Don't know why I haven't reviewed this before now. It's been a long time since I first made some of it. This is awesome. It is wonderful in all your baked good and also great making a pot of coffee and sprinkling some on the coffee before brewing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetB-KY January 05, 2008
Baking Spice - Copycat Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus Mix