Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baking Spice Blend Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baking Spice Blend Mix

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2007

      The blend here is just wonderful and fragrant, with the orange zest making this different from a most gingerbread or pumpkin pie spice blends. I love this spice blend and have found myself using it well beyond baking. It has become one of my favorite additions to my morning oatmeal along with diced apples, pears or peaches; as a toping on baked sweet potatoes or applesauce; and, most recently, mixed with Splenda and a pinch of salt as a topping for popcorn. I'm sure there are many other uses waiting to be discovered. Thanks Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Love the orange flavour in this! I just used a box grater and grated the zest off an orange and used that!! I did not add nutmeg because we do not consume intoxicants and left out the ground cloves out of preference. I used this in your Apple Cobbler Just for Two, which was absolutely delicious. I would make this spice mix again insha Allah. Made for RECIPE SWAP #45 - October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Fantastic!!!! I used it as suggested in your Apple Cobbler Just for Two. The addition of the orange zest is the absolute best. I'm going to be using this in many recipes. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I made up this mix and used a bit in my sweet potato muffin batter, then I added a dash or two to the coconut pecan topping and it really added something special! This will definitely be a keeper in my spice collection. I am actually going to give a dusting of it a try in a rather unconventional use and will have to post that later. I have to make up another batch of all natural soaps with a bit of fine cornmeal for exfoliating and thought I would add a pinch of the spice blend since it smells soooooo good (Kind of a harvest spice which would make a great gift giving soap for Thanksgiving time!) Made for Ausie/NZ Swap 18

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Super deluxe! So versatile, so yummy! I used to buy a similar (but not as good) commercial blend but they stopped making it. This one is just right for me and I use it constantly. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I really like this combination of my favourite spices, and it is so handy to have the blend at the cottage where I want to streamline recipes. I am not a huge fan of cloves, so I made the blend as indicated, but substituted 1 tsp. of cardamom for the cloves, but may add just 1/2 tsp of cloves with the cardamom in my next batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I've mixed these wonderful spices together and am looking forward to using them in a gingerbread recipe I am going to try. The addition of the orange zest sets this combination over the top! Smells sensational! — May 22, 2006 ~Just an update to say that I have now used this blend with Treasured Gingerbread (Treasured Gingerbread) and it is really awesome! This is the perfect blend to do most baking. I used proportional measures to the total of spices used in my recipe for the gingerbread ~ works perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      This is a great mix to have on hand! I used in place of cinnamon in a coffee cake and it was delicious. Thanks for posting this simple mix that really adds something special! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baking Spice Blend Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.7
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    32%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes