55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are absolutely fabulous!! The recipe makes a large batch of delectable, sky-high biscuits! Thanks so much! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truebrit November 28, 2013

Awesome! Thank you so much, they came out perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeremy A December 04, 2012

This is my first time ever reviewing on this site, but I had to. This biscuits are so good. The only thing I changed was I used butter flavor Crisco. But I love the flavor of the egg. These are fluffy as others have stated. I didn't grow up eating too many biscuits but my husband had them on a regular basis. After cutting out the first batch, I took a chance by using the remainder batter. I gently worked the batter because I didn't want to overwork them. They came out like the first batch. With the rest of the batter after cutting the second batch, I gently hand patted it in a rectangle shape, spread soft butter on it, sprinkled sugar on after the butter, then sprinkled on Hershey%u2019s special dark chocolate chips. I rolled the batter, then cut like cinnamon buns. Baked at the same temperature and they turned out so good. You'd think they would be too sweet after putting on the chocolate chips, but they weren't. I didn't put any icing on them because that may have made them too sweet. I apologize for writing such a long post, but these biscuits are really good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YesJesus01 November 15, 2012

Best Biscuits, I've ever had! My family loved them. They came out so fluffy and light. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nyah1015 March 08, 2014

These are the best baking powder biscuits I have ever made. So light and fluffy. I added some grated cheddar to these. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC October 31, 2012

I used 1/2 recipe, made 9 biscuits. Made in food processor, first pulsing wet ingredients-milk, egg & shortening, Scrape edges, add flour, salt and baking powder and pulse a few times. Came out fast and great tasting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hologram February 21, 2012

Good Recipe. I will be adding more sugar next time for my likes and use the butter flavor Crisco as one of the reviewers suggested. I liked the texture and how crumbly they were.Easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms September 05, 2011

My whole family loves these! Had them with butter, then had them with sausage gravy. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2MMCJ July 19, 2011

Tasty and easy - the first biscuit recipe I've ever been able to get to hold together without over-kneading it! Enjoyed these as plain biscuits, and in strawberry shortcake - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flor_enojada June 29, 2010

I have made these biscuits twice now. Great recipe. My family are so used to hockey puck biscuits they couldn't believe I made these. Soft and scrumptious. They were gone very quickly! The second time I had scraps left over and turned these into cinnamon rolls. Yummy! Thanks for the awesome recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pineapplepony April 09, 2010
Baking Powder Biscuits