Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baking Powder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baking Powder

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2009

      What a money saver. I swear my baking is twice as light and fluffly with this than the stale store bought stuff. I have tried other recipes that didn't include the cornstarch, but didn't like them as much since the baking powder seemded to clump together too much. I have been using this for the past 6 months and I won't ever buy it again from the store. THank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I saw this posted in 'Cooking Light' magazine (Nov 2008) and it calls for 2 parts cream of tartar and 1 part each of baking soda and cornstarch (ie: 1 Tbsp cream of tartar and 1/2 Tbsp each of baking soda and cornstarch). I'm sure both ways work well. I was going to post the recipe, but saw you had it here. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Fantastic! I know I've got baking powder somewhere! But I got sick of searching and this was so simple. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Worked for me! I was making waffles and didn't realize I was out of baking powder. This was a great sub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Thanks for a great quick fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I'm in the middle of a blizzard here in Ohio and I wanted to make biscuits. I then realized I had no baking powder. What a life saver this was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      It works! And it saved me a trip to the supermarket :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      worked great; so good to have this info on hand! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I didn't realize I had run out of baking powder and had to make some lemon bread. I remembered this recipe and made a batch. Worked great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Huge thanks!Wanted to try out a new bread recipe before I made it for Thanksgiving, but found myself with NO Baking powder!Your recipe saved me a lot of time and effort--thanks again, PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      Made a batch of this and used it to bake a cake and a beer bread. It worked very well as both rose beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baking Powder

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1368.8 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes