Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bakinbaby's Dijon Baked Cod Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bakinbaby's Dijon Baked Cod

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2014

      We really liked this! I made it exactly as written, with the exception of putting salt and pepper on the fish and skipping the breadcrumbs in the mayo mixture, but using the breadcrumb, butter and parm topping. Cut the "sauce" recipe in 1/2 because I only had a pound of fish and I still didn't need it all. We both cleaned our plates. :-) Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      DELICIOUS! I have made a chicken recipe like this but this one is a keeper. The only change I made was to use Panco bread crumbs and added salt and pepper to it when I served it. Very flavorful and moist. Can't Wait to make it again! Thanks for sharing such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      This was easy and quick to make, but I didn't care for the flavor with the cod. Perhaps it would be good with chicken, but it really did not enhance the cod at all (in my opinion.) I failed to put any salt or pepper on the dish, since the recipe did not call for it. However, I think it would have helped a little bit. Sorry, but I won't be saving this one for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Really good and simple recipe, took no time at all. I followed it exactly and enjoyed it. It's really rich so serve it with something to counteract the ultra rich flavor, maybe something with tomatoes. Thanks for posting, BakinBaby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Loved it! Great flavors and easy. I eliminated the last step (butter with breadcrumb topping) because we are on a diet and I didn't miss the extra calories at all! Also, I used much less mayo and used light mayo instead of full fat. These changes still yielded a very full-flavored, interesting dish. Thanks for posting this "non-fried/breaded fish" alternative!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      I used this recipe with Costco's frozen Alaskan cod and it was delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe...I didn't even notice a recipe on the bag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This is a fantastic recipe! My boyfriend and I loved it. I only had 3 pieces of cod, so they each had lots of the topping. I used 1 tsp of dijon mustard (I don't have any horseraddish) & 1 tsp of the dijon mustard that comes premixed w/mayo. It worked out just fine. Next time, I would make more of the topping, since it was so yummy with extra topping on the cod. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I purchased cod especially for this recipe, and really wasn't pleased with the texture of it. My fault....I should have used something I am more comfortable with. The flavor of the dijon coating and breadcrumbs is great! I just don't think I care for the texture of cod....I think I'd love this with grouper, snapper, or triggerfish! I'll be back to update my review with a different type of fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      Fabulous! Flavorful fish with a nice texture. I used 6 small frozen tilapia fillets and Italian bread crumbs. I baked it 10 minutes more on a cookie sheet...worked great just a tad bit soggy on the edges. I LOVE mustard and horseradish and next time I think I'll increase them in this. My Hubby really loved this too...it's a keeper. Freddy Cat says hi! Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I'm not a big fish eater, but I'm trying to find recipes that aren't fried and this was great! I loved the combo of dijon and horseradish. Will def make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This is an easy and delicious way to prepare cod. It is moist and well flavored. This was served with Danish Wilted Cabbage Salad With Bacon and Norwegian Parsley Potatoes for a wonderful Scandinavian meal. Made for a No Nonsense Nibbler during *ZWT6*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This recipe was flavorful and moist and very easy to prepare. Although I liked it - my two children 13, 11 and my husband gave it a thumbs down. They prefer to taste more of the fish and less of the topping. If you don't like fish too much - this would be a great recipe for you. I would cut down on the horseradish in general though. I used panko bread crumbs which worked perfectly. So sorry my family didnt like it b/c I would have made this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I made it without the horseradish (I was out), and it still came out good. Didn't need tartar sauce or anything. My boyfriend said this was a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I just picked up a pkg. of cod from Costco so it seemed fitting to choose this recipe. I orig. was going to divide my cod and try out two recipes, but I made this one first and it was SO delicious that I made a second batch with the rest of my cod! I was unsure about what kind of bread crumbs to use, but ended up using dried (1/8 cup) in the mayo part and fluffy fresh crumbs (made from wheat potato roll) for the top and it was great. I thought the dried would hold up better with the mayo. I also cut back on the mustard (1 tsp) since I had just enjoyed horseradish crust on cod at a restaurant. I was delighted with the taste and texture of the baked fish! The cod was so tender on the inside and the flavor and crunch of the topping were extra good. Thanks BakinBaby for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I liked the topping on this a lot. I used frozen fish and it really didn't turn out well because I cooked it in a flat casserole dish and the fish was kind of floating. Ha ha ha - my bad! I will defintitely make this again, but I'll do it properly! Made for Everyday's a Holiday. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Yummy! I cut back a little on the horseradish and scaled the recipe down for two. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I'm so glad I found this recipe! We love fish, and cod is one of the less expensive white fish. Made as posted, except for adding extra lemon juice. Flaky and delicious. Thanks, BB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      was very good...did not change a thing....a real keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bakinbaby's Dijon Baked Cod

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.5
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    32%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 90.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 374.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites