Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    293 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 293

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2009

      WOW! This is truly worth every bit of the 5 stars! I've been loyal to the nestle tollhouse recipe for years, but I was tired of the fact that they always seemed spread too much and go flat, even though they still tasted good, it bugged me that they didn't look pretty. Well, these not only taste AMAZING but they are beautiful! And perfectly chewy! Absolutely delicious! I used a smaller cookie scoop, and it is still taking every bit of the 18 minutes to cook my cookies. but they are turning out fabulously! Can't wait to share them with friends and family on Christmas day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Very, very delicious! I made smaller size cookies and got 3 1/2 dozen out of the batch, which made it perfect for giving out. I did notice that the first batch I rotated backward(bottom rack first, then top rack) instead of the other way around, as recommended. The second and third batches I followed instructions properly and they came out perfect! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      My cookies ended up looking like picture 11. They seemed too dry and "chalky" tasting. I didn't time the baking exactly, but I definitely didn't overcook them. I followed the recipe to the "T", but I agree with others that the vanilla was a bit much. I may try them using baking soda instead, hoping for a smoother, less chalky texture. I would've been happier with pre-made cookie dough. Definitely not a chewy cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These truly are perfection. I love the fact that I can melt the butter- it doesn't have to be 'softened'. I was told on more than one occassion that i should sell them! Thanks for the best cookie recipe EVER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Loved these. Easy to work and held together nicely. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      OMG cookie heaven! I doubled the recipe to use in cookie tins. Perfect! Just watch the time in your own oven. I cooked these for 6 minutes and they were already burning on the edges which will make the edges very hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This recipe had me by the photographs and I knew I just had to try it. I made a few minor substitutions: 1. I substituted half of the all-purpose flour for whole wheat flour 2. I substituted 1/3 of the butter for canola based margarine. 3. I substituted the nuts with 1/2 cup of toffee bits and I reduced the chocolate chips to just short of a cup. 4. I made much smaller cookies than recommended. This recipe yielded 45 small cookies for me instead of 18! I did find that the cookies expanded a fair bit during cooking, so I am glad that I had left lots of room between cookies on the pan. The results were delicious and chewy and tasted especially delicious right out of the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These were okay. Too much vanilla and not enough cookie dough per chip ratio...the chips fell out of the dough pretty easy. I've always wanted to try this recipe, so I was pretty disappointed. Went with the recipe exactly as posted, not sure why it didn't turn out very well. :~(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I substituted whole wheat flour instead of white and it still turned out fabulous! I cannot believe these cookies. I had to experiment with the typical chocolate chip cookie recipe to get them to rise like I wanted. After I perfected it I found this recipe. Go figure. Thank you for sharing this, everyone enjoyed every morsel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These are very rich and taste good, but I prefer cookies that brown and don't look raw when they are finished baking. I thought I followed the recipe to the letter, but found that I had so many choc. chips and nut pieces that I had a hard time incorporating them into the batter. I guess I'm in the minority, but I actually prefer "crispy" chocolate chip cookies. I don't see how anyone could eat more than a few of these at a time. They are really rich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Great recipe!! added mint extract as suggested and they were excellant!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Good cookie recipe. Great texture (I did use 2 eggs instead of 1 egg and an egg yolk). I might reduce the sugar a tad next time. I browned 8 tablespoons of butter and then stirred in the remaining 4 tablespoons after I removed it from the heat. Browned butter adds a nice flavor. I used chopped pecans in place of the walnuts. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Mmmm... Very good! You can definitely taste the brown sugar in these as well. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      OMG!!! I have NEVER been able to do a chocolate chip cookie that didn't come out flat... I followed this recipe exactly and the result, FABULOUS... I am now trying it with peanut butter chips along with the chocolate chips... thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Well where do i start!! OUTSTANDING! i have tried sooooo many cookie recipies that promise to deliver and they just dont, they ALAWAYS turn out like cake! i dont want cake i want chewy cookie and that is exactly what i got with this recipie! i had massive foodgasums eating these and so did everyone elce! the ooh's and errs well it was funny! thankyou for such an amazing cookie recipie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I don't know what I did, but my cookies turned out rock hard! I am now trying to soften them up because of all the good ingredients I put into them. Won't be making them any time soon again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I've always had trouble making CC Cookies, mine always seem to flatten out and turn hard instead of the fat, soft, chewy ones my family loves. Well, this changed all that. Decided to try one more time as my family loves them and I wanted them on my Christmas tray - well these are perfect. Fat, soft, pretty and taste great. I left out the nuts (I'd prefer them) as several of our DGSs don't like them, but followed the recipe exactly right done to the timing and they came out perfect. Thanks Steve for saving this Nanna from being a chocolate chip cookie failure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Love this cookie! We decided to add these to our Christmas baking, but wanted to make them more Christmassy...so, substituted peppermint extract for part of the vanilla and substututed crushed candy canes for part of the chocolate chips...the kids love them, and so do I. This is a recipe I will save and use in its original form, but will spruce it up a bit with the peppermint and candy cane for Christmas. Lovely large thich rich cookies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

    • on December 18, 2009

      By far the best chocolate chip recipe. I have always liked the cookies best right out of the oven still warm, however, these cookies are not best right out of the oven. They are actually best the next day. I took them to work to share with my co-workers and they all raved about them. The cookies are nice and thick, they don't flatten out like most. The pic on the recipe is not a good representation. The one with the cookies and milk are how they actually look. Thanks for posting the great recipe! I will be using this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.0
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 85.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites