303 Reviews

Sorry, I guess I'm the only one that didn't care for these, the taste just wasn't that good, maybe because of not having baking soda in it?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxie Mama 26 May 13, 2015

This is the ONLY recipe I use for chocolate chip cookies now. The only change I make is to double the recipe, as one batch does not make enough cookies. :) If you like bakery style cookies you will probably love these. Not too dry, with the perfect amount of chewiness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon March 11, 2015

where's the recipe ? I see all the reviews and even the nutritional facts but don't see the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathleen B. October 10, 2014

Mediocre. My family called them bland and hard, similar to a box of grocery store cookies. I wasted my time making them. It wasn't the fault of my chips (used my standard ones), or the butter (fresh and real), or the vanilla (very high quality) or flour (5 Roses). The only change I made was to divide it up into smaller standard size cookies (46). Like another cook said, I lost track of how many my first batch took because I kept resetting the timer. 325F is too slow an oven for cookies and could be why they have the uniform hardness of store bought ones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smith-carter February 26, 2013

Yum! I had some issues with one sheet of cookies, but that was completely my fault. Next time I'll probably just bake one sheet at a time, since my oven is really old and doesn't have a lot of room so trying to do in the upper and lower thirds didn't work out for me, plus I accidentally made the first sheet of cookies too small so they did end up burning on the bottoms, but to the recipe's credit they still taste good! The other sheet, with the better sized cookies, turned out SO good! I did 3/4 cup chocolate chips and 3/4 cup butterscotch chips and kept everything else the same. Also, worth noting, the batch the burnt on the bottom also wasn't in the fridge as long as the batch that turned out PERFECTLY! I really will use this as our go to chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5 Mule Team February 04, 2013

Sorry, I really wanted to love these cookies but the dough is impossible to work with. It is very dry and required me to handle with way too much. I'm not sure why, but the cooking time is way longer than most other chocolate chip cookies I've ever made - I actually lost count of how long the first batch was in because I kept having to restart the timer because they never looked done. The cookies don't spread out the way cookies should when they cook, they just remained small and puck-like. Sorry to give such a lousy review, but I certainly won't be using this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cappyahaz September 17, 2012

Not the best recipe for me. I am like many others, toll house is probably my go to and my BIL makes the recipe from Crisco (very good). My son LOVES chocolate chip cookies and will eat an entire batch of the ready bake or toll house, he didn't finish one of these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethR August 24, 2012

I thought with all the great reviews these would be the perfect cc cookie. I followed the recipe, and instructions, exactly, resulting in a bland cookie that is as hard as a rock (throughout, not just outside) less than 24 hours later in an airtight container. I used good (real) vanilla and chocolate chips (Ghirardelli) as well. What a waste of good ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jadeblackhawk February 20, 2012
Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies