Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    293 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 293

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2010

      Made these as a christmas gift for a couple classmates. everyone LOVED IT. I saved myself a couple and a month later they are still chewy soft and yummy! I accidentally used baking soda instead of powder tho. still yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Kids were home from school today (snow day!) so we decided to make these for the first time. After they cooled I gave one to my husband to "taste test" and he asked for another and said, "those are gooood" This recipe is a keeper!!! They are absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe to a T. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These were the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. If you buy some quality chocolate chips to go in they are perfection. The only down side is you can actually taste the pounds attaching themselves. I had to give them away quickly so that I did not eat them all. My husband also loved them! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

    • on January 04, 2010

    • on January 01, 2010

    • on December 31, 2009

      I'm doing another review because I tweaked the recipe a bit and came out with an entirely different cookie. This time I used two WHOLE eggs, peanut butter chips and chopped pecans, plus made teaspoon-sized dollops instead of the larger ones suggested in the recipe. You wouldn't even know that it was the same basic recipe. These cookies were flat, which is strictly a commentary on the size not the taste, as they were absolutely delicious and a huge hit as my contribution to the family Christmas party. Also, they were a lot chewier than the batch made with the original recipe. As far as I'm concerned, this is still a 5-star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I was excited to try the "best c.c. cookie" ever. They were wonderful when they first came out of the oven. Mmmm, warm, soft, chippy, chewy goodness. I made them a smaller "regular" size - not the bakery style size. And the very next day, they were all hardened, and quite crunchy. And then the next day, they were even harder. And since I do try to not eat so many cookies all at once, we had some left a few days later, which at that point, they were so tough, we didn't dare give them to grandma for fear she might literally crack her teeth on them. I can only assume it's b/c I made them smaller, and cooked them for 14 minutes (as they were just turning golden brown) - this perhaps was too long. But I don't taste much difference b/c this and the Nestle's Toll House cookies which do come out crunchy, but at least they don't become rocks after 3 days. I had even frozen part of the batch, to keep longer, and they ended up just as hard (after thawing). If I ever have a need to make bakery sized cookies, I'll try this recipe again, since everyone else seemed to have good luck with it, but for standard (1.5in) reliable, super yummy cc cookies, I'll stick to the Toll House recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I prepared following the receipe exactly. The cookies did not appear to be baking properly at such a low heat so I increased the temperature to 350, but they came out too crunchy. I will need to try again using the advised temp and take them out even if they don't look right. Taste was great, but not the chewy consistancy I hoped for. I had also done smaller size which may have contributed and think I had too many chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These are amazing!!! I've never made such a good cookie before. Thanks so much for the recipe. I will continue to use it>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Wonderful cookies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

    • on December 24, 2009

      Flavor was not too bad, with the exception of the vanilla was too overwhelming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These cookies were beautiful! BUT the flavor was not what I hoped. Too sweet for me. They were not soft and chewy but I did not cool them on the baking sheet so that might be the reason. I have no problem with crunchy cookies if the flavor is good. Like one reviewer said the flavor of the dough was not so great. I love cookie dough but this was not flavorful at all. I wish I had been advised that after baking they would not be golden brown because I probably over baked them looking for a golden color. If these had Toll House/Mrs. Field's flavor to go with the look they would have been a keeper. But unfortunately I can't say I will try again. 3 stars for the look and an ok flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I made them just like the recipe, and I too found them chalky. I think I will try to make it as another person suggested: an entire 2 sticks of butter and 2 entire eggs. The color seemed a bit pale and the vanilla extract a bit strong too. Perhaps that can be remedied by upping the eggs and butter a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      It is alright. I thought that they were kind of bland, but I did not put walnuts in it. The pics looked very good, but i think that you have to put choco chips on top. After eating these. They have chalky taste to them and I threw them out. That picture is fake..Stay away!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I followed the recipe precisely and made no changes or subs, but this dough was more like a batter. The cookies were subsequently discs rather than big, bakery style cookies. I had high hopes for this one, but ended up very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I am thoroughly convinced that is one of best chocolate chip cookie recipes on the internet. I added some extra chocolate chips on the top of mine and a small sprinkling of gray sea salt on top. Makes picture-perfect cookies! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      My boys like softer thicker chocolate chip cookies, and these are the best I have ever tried. This recipe is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.0
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 85.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites