298 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the ONLY recipe I use for chocolate chip cookies now. The only change I make is to double the recipe, as one batch does not make enough cookies. :) If you like bakery style cookies you will probably love these. Not too dry, with the perfect amount of chewiness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon March 11, 2015

Absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MDJTL December 31, 2014

These turned out really nice. I baked them on a silpat on cookie sheets. Took a little longer to brown up, but were crisp on the edges and chewy in the center. I just realized the butter was to have been melted & I used 2 whole eggs which yielded 31 nice sized cookies. I have been making cookie dough in the food processor since I discovered how easy it is & how quickly it comes together (try it, you won't regret it). I omitted the nuts since the kids prefer them without nuts. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau November 03, 2014

where's the recipe ? I see all the reviews and even the nutritional facts but don't see the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathleen B. October 10, 2014

Made as part of cookie tins for Christmas. Very well recieved and enjoyed. Thanks Steve!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 25, 2013

Even when I somehow mess them up, they're still awesome. I accidentally added an extra 1/2 c butter, and it just needed an extra 10 mins in the oven. Still OMG YUMMY!<br/><br/>Do not bother rotating the racks, and do NOT use margarine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VelcrowMistress December 22, 2013

Sorry, I guess I should have known when it said baking powder and melted butter. I never melt butter for any baking and I usually use baking soda. They puffed up like a cake. They are just not my kind of chocolate chip cookie. I like flat chewy cookies. These are not it. The taste is fine and my hubby loves them. It's just me, I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda V. July 23, 2013

I tried making chocolate chip cookies from scratch before and failed... Today I tried this recipe with a few modifications: <br/>1. I cut the recipe in half. <br/>2. I didn't use salt at all <br/>3. I used I can't believe it's not butter instead<br/>4. I only had light brown sugar so I used that<br/>5. I also didn't add extra tablespoons of flour. <br/>6. I used 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of crushed walnuts<br/>The content was not dry at all but after cooling it in the fridge for 30 minutes, the texture of the dough came out as it should. I baked it for about 13 minutes, left it out for too long because I got distracted.. probably about an hour or so.. a tad crunch on the outside but still soft in the inside!! SUCCESS!! I can't say these are the best cookies I've had but still delicious! I will keep this recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eunjc79 June 19, 2013
Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies