304 Reviews

These are very good, but very very sweet. I will be cutting back on the chips next time. I didn't follow the directions as rigidly as specified and they were still thick and chewy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u February 25, 2011

This is the most perfectly incredible chocolate chip cookie recipe EVER! If you love cookies that don't spread in the oven, but instead stay thick, rich, and chewy - this recipe is utter perfection! I love to bake and have used a variety of cookie recipes over the years - now I'll never use another! Have some fun with it and try different additions - you can't go wrong! Whenever I bake these cookies, friends and family always ask how I did it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe - it's the best!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hallmarkangel June 20, 2010

These cookies are so fantastic that I can't stop making them! They really do reflect all the praise given from the other reviews. They come out thick, dense, rich, & so very yummy! And, the dough is very easy to work with after it's been chilled--very workable after about 20 mins in the freezer. Definitely experiment with different chocolates (they were exceptionally delicious with chopped up candy bars--twix, hershey's miniatures, milky way-- MMMMM!)! Thanks for this gem Steve!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Almond June 18, 2010

I think this is 4.5 stars. It was chewy. Pretty easy to whip together. Turned out quite good. I did not add the optional nuts. Made sure to preheat oven and use cold dough.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Snob in Israel May 05, 2010

Excellent! The trick is to make large cookies - almost palm-sized before baking. They come out soft, chewy, and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitneyinnz March 30, 2010

LOVE THEM! I just don't bake them as long!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brookabb January 29, 2010

Thank you for my New Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe! It is hubby approved and you have no idea how hard that approval was to get. I won't try another after this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fronie January 09, 2010

very nice cookies, I'm only giving it 4.5 stars because I used self raising flour by mistake but they still came out well. I'm not sure this is the perfect choc chip cookie recipe but its definatly up there, I think they get better after u let them sit for a while. be careful if you use salted butter to reduce or omit the salt altogether, mine came out a tad too salty

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robd16 January 09, 2010

Sensational Chocolate Chip cookies. I followed the directions to a "t" which means I actually times them as they were in the oven and had perfect cookies for my effort. I loved the flavor, I did not find it lackin and I didn't find the vanilla too overpowering. These cookies were chewy, had a buttery flavor and looked like a magazine cover shot. I will be using this recipe from now on instead of the toll house version.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura123 December 27, 2009

Wonderful - great, great cookies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiersa December 20, 2009
Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies