298 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! The trick is to make large cookies - almost palm-sized before baking. They come out soft, chewy, and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whitneyinnz March 30, 2010

These were GREAT cookies. I made them yesterday for my sons' school. Three dozen cookies only lasted for a half an hour in the teachers lounge and the compliments kept coming all day. I had to make a few changes, I was already in the process of making my usuall cookie recipe and I had 1 cup of butter in the mixer when I remembered I wanted to try this recipe out. So I ended up using 2 1/4 cups of flour and 2 cups of chocolate chips (I always use more chocolate chips then called for). Everything else I kept the same and these cookies were just perfect. I didn't cool the dough, I just dropped them on the cookie sheet with parchment paper. They looked like they were under cooked but after letting them cool on the sheet for 2 minutes the cookies firmed up and couldn't have been better. Crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. My family also enjoyed these and this will replace my previous cookie dough recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mojo mom January 30, 2010

LOVE THEM! I just don't bake them as long!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brookabb January 29, 2010

Thank you for my New Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe! It is hubby approved and you have no idea how hard that approval was to get. I won't try another after this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fronie January 09, 2010

very nice cookies, I'm only giving it 4.5 stars because I used self raising flour by mistake but they still came out well. I'm not sure this is the perfect choc chip cookie recipe but its definatly up there, I think they get better after u let them sit for a while. be careful if you use salted butter to reduce or omit the salt altogether, mine came out a tad too salty

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robd16 January 09, 2010

Sensational Chocolate Chip cookies. I followed the directions to a "t" which means I actually times them as they were in the oven and had perfect cookies for my effort. I loved the flavor, I did not find it lackin and I didn't find the vanilla too overpowering. These cookies were chewy, had a buttery flavor and looked like a magazine cover shot. I will be using this recipe from now on instead of the toll house version.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura123 December 27, 2009

Wonderful - great, great cookies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiersa December 20, 2009

Very easy - my 6 yr. old son helped make these, and they turned out perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xjuls December 20, 2009

These were the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. They were big, chewy and the kids loved them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcr April 05, 2004

I was a bit surprised when these did not spread the way most cookies do. They were very light, thick and chocolatey (I used the whole bag of chips). Raves from the peanut gallery.......fragile but good cookie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff April 05, 2004
Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies