Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    296 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 296

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2010

      Unfortunately, I'd have to agree with Mrs. Flick - they're fine, but overrated. I am a HUGE chocolate chip cookie fan and I honestly was not impressed with these. I think there was a lot of hype behind them that got me really excited. Thus far, my Granny's cookies can't be topped!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      So sorry to only give this 3 stars, but just didn't do too much for me...thought there was way too much vanilla and sugar for my tastes. Guess I will stay with Toll house. Thank you anyway for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I had to make this a couple times. I was using dark pans and it just didn't work. Once I got some new light air bake cookie sheets they were PERFECT! I can't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Great Chocolate Chip Cookie. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      After spending a couple months researching recipes, both for my daughter and for Christmas gifts, this was the only chocolate chip cookie recipe we used. Pay close attention to the instructions with the first batch to get a read on your oven and these are perfect. Thanks, Steve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      A great bakery style cookie..12 T = 1-1/2 sticks. I used all dark brown sugar..and brought the egg and egg yolk to room temp. I used 1-1/2 bars semi sweet ghiradelli broken into chunks..will be made again. Thank You for sharing Steve

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      These were different from any other chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have made. They were big and fluffy and looked amazing. I guess I just prefer more of a chewy gooey cookie, so I probably will not make these again. I also thought they needed to be sweeter, so I would probably increase the butter and vanilla if I tried them again. I will say that I made half of the dough one night and refrigerated the other half. I thought that they were better after refrigerating the dough over night. Thanks for posting, I was glad to try a little bit of a different version of my favorite cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Tried this recipe recently, and I will add my five stars to the rest. They are delicious! I did refrigerate my dough balls on the cookie sheets, and baked exactly per the recipe. They appeared underdone, but once cooled, they were the perfect texture and chewiness. I'll never use another chocolate chip cookie recipe. This one is super fast and easy. Next I will try with white chocolate and macademia nuts. Thanks for sharing, Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      We loved these cookies!! I added toffee chips to the dough. Just scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

    • on January 25, 2010

      I tried making these today, and am very disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with dry crumbly dough. I checked on them after 8 minutes as directed and they were uncooked. I have been checking on them every 5 minutes for the last 20 minutes and they are still raw in the middle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Finally, I cookie that doesn't go flat when you bake it! I love these cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I made these cookies on the spur of the moment when a bunch of reeses peanut butter cups ended up in the house. They were very thick and soft and were not overly sweet. I used splenda brand sugars so they were fairly diabetic friendly in the end. I recommend making big scoops of dough when you bake as the bigger the scoop the softer the cookie. I made half the batter and ended up with 9 fairly large cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      These were good but not the best.. I guess I was expecting something more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I don't get the great reviews. I thought these cookies were lacking in taste and were too thick. They don't spread out at all. They are thick and not crispy. I wouldn't make these again. By the great reviews I had high hopes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      :P I v not made these yet though. Can some1 pls tell me, what if i want to skip eggs here? Some people here are allergic. Also, what does "rotating back to front and top to bottom" mean??? PLEASE reply my query! I want to make these cookies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This recipe is FANTASTIC! I substituted margarine for the butter, and Splenda Brown Sugar blend for the brown sugar (half the quantity). I also used 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 peanut butter chips. They turned out terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Delicious, even though I didn't completely get the desired "chewiness" from it. The edges mainly were quite crispy but am not complaining - it had this wonderful caramelized flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      These were pretty tasty. They did have a really strong brown sugar taste though, next time I think I'll put equal parts brown sugar and granulated sugar. Easy to put together though with a good texture. I only used 8 tbsp of butter and that worked out fine. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Awesome cookies ! Just one thing to add : Do not sift your flour ! Sifting will produce a less chewy outcome.I also found this one on the site Dianasdesserts.com. Another great baking resource.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.9
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 85.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites