Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    291 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 291

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2013

      Even when I somehow mess them up, they're still awesome. I accidentally added an extra 1/2 c butter, and it just needed an extra 10 mins in the oven. Still OMG YUMMY!<br/><br/>Do not bother rotating the racks, and do NOT use margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Sorry, I guess I should have known when it said baking powder and melted butter. I never melt butter for any baking and I usually use baking soda. They puffed up like a cake. They are just not my kind of chocolate chip cookie. I like flat chewy cookies. These are not it. The taste is fine and my hubby loves them. It's just me, I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      I tried making chocolate chip cookies from scratch before and failed... Today I tried this recipe with a few modifications: <br/>1. I cut the recipe in half. <br/>2. I didn't use salt at all <br/>3. I used I can't believe it's not butter instead<br/>4. I only had light brown sugar so I used that<br/>5. I also didn't add extra tablespoons of flour. <br/>6. I used 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of crushed walnuts<br/>The content was not dry at all but after cooling it in the fridge for 30 minutes, the texture of the dough came out as it should. I baked it for about 13 minutes, left it out for too long because I got distracted.. probably about an hour or so.. a tad crunch on the outside but still soft in the inside!! SUCCESS!! I can't say these are the best cookies I've had but still delicious! I will keep this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Mediocre. My family called them bland and hard, similar to a box of grocery store cookies. I wasted my time making them. It wasn't the fault of my chips (used my standard ones), or the butter (fresh and real), or the vanilla (very high quality) or flour (5 Roses). The only change I made was to divide it up into smaller standard size cookies (46). Like another cook said, I lost track of how many my first batch took because I kept resetting the timer. 325F is too slow an oven for cookies and could be why they have the uniform hardness of store bought ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Yum! I had some issues with one sheet of cookies, but that was completely my fault. Next time I'll probably just bake one sheet at a time, since my oven is really old and doesn't have a lot of room so trying to do in the upper and lower thirds didn't work out for me, plus I accidentally made the first sheet of cookies too small so they did end up burning on the bottoms, but to the recipe's credit they still taste good! The other sheet, with the better sized cookies, turned out SO good! I did 3/4 cup chocolate chips and 3/4 cup butterscotch chips and kept everything else the same. Also, worth noting, the batch the burnt on the bottom also wasn't in the fridge as long as the batch that turned out PERFECTLY! I really will use this as our go to chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Sorry, I really wanted to love these cookies but the dough is impossible to work with. It is very dry and required me to handle with way too much. I'm not sure why, but the cooking time is way longer than most other chocolate chip cookies I've ever made - I actually lost count of how long the first batch was in because I kept having to restart the timer because they never looked done. The cookies don't spread out the way cookies should when they cook, they just remained small and puck-like. Sorry to give such a lousy review, but I certainly won't be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      Not the best recipe for me. I am like many others, toll house is probably my go to and my BIL makes the recipe from Crisco (very good). My son LOVES chocolate chip cookies and will eat an entire batch of the ready bake or toll house, he didn't finish one of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I thought with all the great reviews these would be the perfect cc cookie. I followed the recipe, and instructions, exactly, resulting in a bland cookie that is as hard as a rock (throughout, not just outside) less than 24 hours later in an airtight container. I used good (real) vanilla and chocolate chips (Ghirardelli) as well. What a waste of good ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

    • on December 23, 2011

      These cookies were just OK. No need to add the extra tablspoon of FLOUR Steve G. I asked my hubby what he thought of them (he works construction) and he said "same old same old" I could't agree more. They left me unsatisfied and craving some sort of pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

    • on December 03, 2011

      Very nice easy dough to work with, soft cookie. I wish it had more flavor but I really enjoyed this recipes overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      The flavor of these were really good, and definitely similar to bakery cookies, but they came out rock hard. Since no one else complained of this in the reviews, I'm assuming it was something I did, so I will try to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      yes i will agree these are thick an the taste was good but i will keep looking for the perfect chocolate chip cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      These are very good, but I wouldn't say they were the best cookies I have ever made. The flavour was excellent as was the texture. I would certainly make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

    • on April 02, 2011

      DELICIOUS! I love choc. chip cookies and these were really yummy and they came together FAST! Made with my three year old and the dough was together in less than 10 mins. Cooked perfectly! Stuck to the recipe except used a whole bag of choc chips and no nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      These were way too sugary for us. Even my excited three-year-old could not eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I was really hoping these would work for me since this got so many rave reviews, but they didn't. They were more cakey and more hard than what I'd expected. I did bake them on parchment paper. I think the cooking time was way too high, and by the third batch, I only baked them 15 minutes. I think that was too long still. I didn't care for the flavor too much either. They didn't have a very chocolate chip cookie taste, but I could definitely taste all the sugar. Sorry this didn't work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      They were okay. I found they were not moist and were rather doughy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.0
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 85.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites