Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    296 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 296

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2011

      I've been making chocolate chip cookies for many years now, and these are definitely THE BEST chocolate chip cookies I've ever had!! These will be my "go to" recipe from now until I die!! Thank you, Steve_G!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Coming out of the oven, I thought these were the best cookies I'd ever eaten. Awesome! Even my husband commented how good they are, and I make a lot of cookies so he's not easily impressed:) They do crisp up as they cool, and would suggest watching the baking time, taking out before you think they're "done." I used light brown sugar, didn't chill the dough, used my Doughmakers cookie sheet with no parchment paper, and used about a tablespoon of dough for each cookie. Definitely a recipe I'll make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      YUMMMMMMMM! As you can tell, we really liked them! DH declared them the best home made cookies he's ever tasted (which says alot as he doesn't even like cookies - unimaginable, i know). Used JungleLove's suggestion of using 4 tbsp molasses and 1 cup white sugar as that's what we had, as well as added 1/4 cup of oats and they were very good and are highly reccommended. Thanks Steve_G!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Use butter, not margarine. Also recommend refrigerating dough before putting it on the sheet and baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      These are amazing cookies!! I have tried a few other Bakery Style Choc Chip cookies on the site but none worked perfectly like these. I would not skip on the refrigerating before baking. Love this wonderful treat! Thank you steve G for sharing a fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      It was amazing. My kids love them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      These are very good, but very very sweet. I will be cutting back on the chips next time. I didn't follow the directions as rigidly as specified and they were still thick and chewy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This is the most perfectly incredible chocolate chip cookie recipe EVER! If you love cookies that don't spread in the oven, but instead stay thick, rich, and chewy - this recipe is utter perfection! I love to bake and have used a variety of cookie recipes over the years - now I'll never use another! Have some fun with it and try different additions - you can't go wrong! Whenever I bake these cookies, friends and family always ask how I did it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe - it's the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      These cookies are so fantastic that I can't stop making them! They really do reflect all the praise given from the other reviews. They come out thick, dense, rich, & so very yummy! And, the dough is very easy to work with after it's been chilled--very workable after about 20 mins in the freezer. Definitely experiment with different chocolates (they were exceptionally delicious with chopped up candy bars--twix, hershey's miniatures, milky way-- MMMMM!)! Thanks for this gem Steve!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I think this is 4.5 stars. It was chewy. Pretty easy to whip together. Turned out quite good. I did not add the optional nuts. Made sure to preheat oven and use cold dough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Excellent! The trick is to make large cookies - almost palm-sized before baking. They come out soft, chewy, and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      These were GREAT cookies. I made them yesterday for my sons' school. Three dozen cookies only lasted for a half an hour in the teachers lounge and the compliments kept coming all day. I had to make a few changes, I was already in the process of making my usuall cookie recipe and I had 1 cup of butter in the mixer when I remembered I wanted to try this recipe out. So I ended up using 2 1/4 cups of flour and 2 cups of chocolate chips (I always use more chocolate chips then called for). Everything else I kept the same and these cookies were just perfect. I didn't cool the dough, I just dropped them on the cookie sheet with parchment paper. They looked like they were under cooked but after letting them cool on the sheet for 2 minutes the cookies firmed up and couldn't have been better. Crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. My family also enjoyed these and this will replace my previous cookie dough recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      LOVE THEM! I just don't bake them as long!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Thank you for my New Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe! It is hubby approved and you have no idea how hard that approval was to get. I won't try another after this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      very nice cookies, I'm only giving it 4.5 stars because I used self raising flour by mistake but they still came out well. I'm not sure this is the perfect choc chip cookie recipe but its definatly up there, I think they get better after u let them sit for a while. be careful if you use salted butter to reduce or omit the salt altogether, mine came out a tad too salty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Sensational Chocolate Chip cookies. I followed the directions to a "t" which means I actually times them as they were in the oven and had perfect cookies for my effort. I loved the flavor, I did not find it lackin and I didn't find the vanilla too overpowering. These cookies were chewy, had a buttery flavor and looked like a magazine cover shot. I will be using this recipe from now on instead of the toll house version.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Wonderful - great, great cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Very easy - my 6 yr. old son helped make these, and they turned out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      These were the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. They were big, chewy and the kids loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      I was a bit surprised when these did not spread the way most cookies do. They were very light, thick and chocolatey (I used the whole bag of chips). Raves from the peanut gallery.......fragile but good cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.9
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 85.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes