Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    296 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 296

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      So moist and fluffy! I had found that too many recipes fall flat... LITERALLY! not this one though, it is perfect & the vanilla flavor is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      What can I say about this FABULOUS cookie recipe that hasn't already been said!? I have been making this cookie for months now and it IS hands down the best cookie recipe I have EVER made. I get SOOO many compliments on this cookie and everyone LOVES them. This is a great recipe and I will continue to use it. I do use bread flour and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I think the parchment paper works best for the texture we desire. I remove them as soon as they are light brown and transfer them to a cooling rack. P~E~R~F~E~C~T~I~O~N every time!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!! :):):)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      These cookies are absolutely amazing! I love the soft and chewy center, and the awesome flavor! I made some adjustments to the recipe because my daughter and I are lactose intolerant. I used vegan butter (earth balance) and non dairy chocolate chips.
      These copokies are truly amazing, even with my non dairy substitutions. My husband also enjoyed them, and he is not lactose intolerant. He told me that they are comparable if not better than chocolate chip cookies with dairy.
      Bravo Steve_G! Thanks for the amazing cookies! This is now my go to chocolate chip cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      For a newlywed, this is a game changer! My husband doesn't have to go to subway to get the chocolate cookies he loves. THANK YOU! for this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      5 stars for the texture...4 1/2 for the taste. I think I like the flavor a little more of "World's Best Chocolate Chip cookies" On here. In my opinion these taste better once they are cool rather than warm. It really gives the flavors time to meld. The texture is a lot different than other cookies. Really like that in these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      These chocolate chip cookies are THE BEST! They didnt last long everyone loved them,my brother thought they were betty crocker.This is a recipe that I will definately keep :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Great recipe. Instead of adding the 2 tbsp of flour, I added 1 tbsp of cornstarch. I put them in the oven for about 13 min. They turned out beautifully and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      My husband proclaimed these "quite possibly the best chocolate chip cookies" I've ever made, which is high praise indeed. I like that this recipe makes a smaller batch than others I've made in the past--definitely a case of quality over quantity!! Will definitely be making these again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I LOVE this recipe!! I've been looking for a recipe that used butter instead of shortening. Every butter recipe I made spread out and was crunchy. Tasted okay but not the texture I was looking for. These are perfect. Finally!!!!
      Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      These are exactly like the huge bakery style cookies you find all over the place, which I think is great. If you don't like those, you won't like these, but most people do like them... The dough is meant to be on the dry side so it can be rolled, not dropped. I have made several batches and they have all come out the same and are great crowd pleasers. If you're not getting a good flavor, try using a higher quality vanilla and/or chocolate chips. I used Penzey's Madagascar Vanilla and Ghiradelli 60% cacao chips and the butter, vanilla, and chocolate flavors are really clear in this. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      I usually don't review but these cookies need to show up for best rating when others search. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      I absolutely love this recipe! Years ago, I tried to make chocolate chip cookies and it was a major fail and I hadn't tried making them since. I made these last month and everyone loves them. The first time I made them exactly as the recipe states and they were very good but I changed it since then to our personal liking. I never really need the extra 2 tbs of flour. Also, I use 1 cup of cake flour and 1 cup of all-purpose. I still use semisweet but I want to change to milk chocolate. Sometimes, I have pecans so I use those instead of running to the store for walnuts (although I do prefer walnuts). I never put 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips because personally, I think that's too many. I do about a cup but never more. The actual dough itself has great flavor, almost to the point that I'm considering using it as a base for any type of personalized cookie. I made them again yesterday and I used the SALTED butter and just left the salt out of the recipe and they were AMAZING! <br/><br/>*Just a quick tip: When I first made the cookies, I overcooked them. They didn't burn but they were "well done". They look light, especially if you use light brown sugar, but trust me, they don't need a lot of time. At 15 minutes mine are perfect!<br/><br/>Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      I've been using Canadian Living's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies as my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe for several years now but wanted to get back to a taller more classic style choc. chip cookie. Mine turned out just like the picture and I REALLY liked the consistency. The 'house critics' gave them a rave review so I think this recipe will stay around the kitchen for awhile ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      My kids really liked it this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Wonderful recipe! I took half the dough and added a pack of VIA (stbux) instant coffee and nuts, then the other half was left as is for our boring boys to eat. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      I baked several batches of these cookies recently. I made the cookies about half the size and baked them for around 12 minutes. For me these are quite standard chocolate chip cookies- perhaps not especially unique but a reliable recipe and everyone who tried one was very happy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      I have been looking for my forever choc chip cookies recipe and this one is it. It is the best ever, perfect size, texture and taste. Perfection. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      these were very good! thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      excellent cookies! my husband made these for me (he said he followed the recipe EXACTLY)... I believe him.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      These are very good...richer than the usual chocolate chip cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.9
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    42%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 85.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes