304 Reviews

These are amazing!!! I've never made such a good cookie before. Thanks so much for the recipe. I will continue to use it>

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifertess December 30, 2009

Wonderful cookies!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth K. December 29, 2009

Flavor was not too bad, with the exception of the vanilla was too overwhelming.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terri.lopez December 24, 2009

These cookies were beautiful! BUT the flavor was not what I hoped. Too sweet for me. They were not soft and chewy but I did not cool them on the baking sheet so that might be the reason. I have no problem with crunchy cookies if the flavor is good. Like one reviewer said the flavor of the dough was not so great. I love cookie dough but this was not flavorful at all. I wish I had been advised that after baking they would not be golden brown because I probably over baked them looking for a golden color. If these had Toll House/Mrs. Field's flavor to go with the look they would have been a keeper. But unfortunately I can't say I will try again. 3 stars for the look and an ok flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BahaMama December 24, 2009

I made them just like the recipe, and I too found them chalky. I think I will try to make it as another person suggested: an entire 2 sticks of butter and 2 entire eggs. The color seemed a bit pale and the vanilla extract a bit strong too. Perhaps that can be remedied by upping the eggs and butter a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjg December 23, 2009

It is alright. I thought that they were kind of bland, but I did not put walnuts in it. The pics looked very good, but i think that you have to put choco chips on top. After eating these. They have chalky taste to them and I threw them out. That picture is fake..Stay away!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fatty mcgee December 23, 2009

I followed the recipe precisely and made no changes or subs, but this dough was more like a batter. The cookies were subsequently discs rather than big, bakery style cookies. I had high hopes for this one, but ended up very disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SwedishExpat December 23, 2009

I am thoroughly convinced that is one of best chocolate chip cookie recipes on the internet. I added some extra chocolate chips on the top of mine and a small sprinkling of gray sea salt on top. Makes picture-perfect cookies! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KH27 December 23, 2009

My boys like softer thicker chocolate chip cookies, and these are the best I have ever tried. This recipe is a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsmiddy December 22, 2009
Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies