Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baker's Fabulously Flawless Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baker's Fabulously Flawless Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2010

      Hi Saturn: This is fabulous fudge! I make it even lower calorie by using unsweetened chocolate. Still very rich. I also often add 1 tsp espresso powder to the recipe to make it even richer. If I don't want to eat the whole tray myself, I make it for 1 as follows: 1 square unsweetened chocolate 2 T sweetened condensed milk 1/8 tsp espresso powder 1/2 tsp vanilla 1 T water Melt chocolate in micro; stir in milk and rest of ingr. Then add: 1/4 C nuts (I like walnuts) spread into small pan and let cool cut into squares Thanks Judy in WA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      super easy & super yummy. I stored some in the fridge & some at room temperature (both in air-tight containers), the room temperature ones seemed to "dry out" overnight. I'd suggest storing them in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      The only problems I have with recipe is that it is very sticky because of the Vanilla, but you have to add that, it makes all the difference, and this doesn't last more then 3 hours....tops!! You can vary it with mint, broken graham crackers, riced krispies,coconut even toasted is good. This is the best and I don't like fudge...... NOT to sweet, just rich and YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I have made it twice now,it is absolutely great.Have not tried the variations though.But simply great.We all loved it.so quick and easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This is so easy, I love it. I added part of a package of left over marshmallows, they swirled throughout, giving the fudge an attractive marbled look.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      This really is flawless. I added pecans and coconut and it came out perfect. I halved the recipe as I only had 1 package of semi-sweet baking squares. I used a foil lined meatloaf pan. Caution when changing the number of servings to 2 dozen in US measurements, the sweetend condensed milk does not calculate, use only 3/4 cup, not the 1 1/3 cup stated. Thanks for posting Lou, I had to slap Mark's hand twice before I could take a picture of the fudge! Nick's Mom Brenda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This is my one and only fudge recipe. It is absolutely impossible to mess up this fudge. I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      My kids loved this. I omitted the nuts and did the peanut butter version. I love peanut butter. The only problem I had was the recipe does not state when to add condensed milk. I would probably make again next year at the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baker's Fabulously Flawless Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.8
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    57%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites