9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great side dish for a busy family! So simple to throw it together. The hint of nutmeg with the mustard was a real twist for us and the kids did not enjoy it as much as the adults. Mine finished in the oven in about 30 minutes as I did not want it to get too browned. Nice side dish that easily can go with almost any main dish a family would serve - love that versatility! Thanks LM for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom March 16, 2011

I had to slap myself to realize this is a low fat, low cal dish! All the taste of high calorie, with none of the fat and calories.....a real winner for me! Warning.....I did have to make myself stick to one serving....it is so good. Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 27, 2010

Really like this one! It%u2019s got good flavor. Liked that it calls for drying the zucchini with out added salt and that it be made hart healthy using Egg Beaters of the egg. We also liked that the zucchini was the star of the recipe not the egg. Will make again. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 08, 2010

We enjoyed the flavor but we were disappointed the sauce didn't seem to be enough. I kept stirring during baking time but there were several slices with nothing. Will make again & double or triple sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 December 29, 2009

Very easy! My zucchini were small, I used 5 little ones, and that gave me a perfect 3 portion side dish, we were only two so we just ate it all, lol! I was a little over-generous with the mustard, I think, but I like mustard, so not a problem. I didn't have a green onion so went without it, I'll enjoy trying it again and adding it. Thanks lazyme, much enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth December 18, 2009

A really nice way to use an extra large Zuke from the garden ! It was super easy to prepare and had just enough kick from the mustard and onions. Thanks for posting, lazyme.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney August 21, 2009

I've made this a couple of times so I thought I'd post it but you've already done that! It's a very good zucchini recipe. Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty August 19, 2009

Really good and really easy! I salted my zucchini to help draw out the moisture on the paper towels. I loved the little zing from the mustard. Thanx for a new zucchini recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 04, 2008

Wow! What a great way to use zucchinis!! Loved this!! Made as is and it came out perfect! Next time I will try it with Dijon mustard instead of prepared mustard for a nice little kick! thanks Lazyme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie March 17, 2007
Baked Zucchini With Cheese