Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Zucchini With Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Zucchini With Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2011

      Great side dish for a busy family! So simple to throw it together. The hint of nutmeg with the mustard was a real twist for us and the kids did not enjoy it as much as the adults. Mine finished in the oven in about 30 minutes as I did not want it to get too browned. Nice side dish that easily can go with almost any main dish a family would serve - love that versatility! Thanks LM for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      I had to slap myself to realize this is a low fat, low cal dish! All the taste of high calorie, with none of the fat and calories.....a real winner for me! Warning.....I did have to make myself stick to one serving....it is so good. Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Really like this one! It%u2019s got good flavor. Liked that it calls for drying the zucchini with out added salt and that it be made hart healthy using Egg Beaters of the egg. We also liked that the zucchini was the star of the recipe not the egg. Will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      We enjoyed the flavor but we were disappointed the sauce didn't seem to be enough. I kept stirring during baking time but there were several slices with nothing. Will make again & double or triple sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Very easy! My zucchini were small, I used 5 little ones, and that gave me a perfect 3 portion side dish, we were only two so we just ate it all, lol! I was a little over-generous with the mustard, I think, but I like mustard, so not a problem. I didn't have a green onion so went without it, I'll enjoy trying it again and adding it. Thanks lazyme, much enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      A really nice way to use an extra large Zuke from the garden ! It was super easy to prepare and had just enough kick from the mustard and onions. Thanks for posting, lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I've made this a couple of times so I thought I'd post it but you've already done that! It's a very good zucchini recipe. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Really good and really easy! I salted my zucchini to help draw out the moisture on the paper towels. I loved the little zing from the mustard. Thanx for a new zucchini recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Wow! What a great way to use zucchinis!! Loved this!! Made as is and it came out perfect! Next time I will try it with Dijon mustard instead of prepared mustard for a nice little kick! thanks Lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Zucchini With Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.0
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    41%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1034.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites