Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Zucchini With Cheddar Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Zucchini With Cheddar Cheese

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2012

      This couldn't get much easier! I liked that there was no precooking of the zucchini, so it did not get soggy. I also liked that it was not heavy or drenched in cheese. I added extra green onions and dijon, but next time I'd still add some more. I would probably add some rosemary or oregano next time just to pick up some more flavor. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I made this using grated swiss cheese and it was delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      DH and I liked this zucchini side dish and will make it again. Did add some seasalt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      Great recipe! Prepared everything as called for and it turned out beautifully.....this will be on our menu frequently. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      Great way to have your zucchini! I used 2% sharp cheddar and freshly grated nutmeg and it really gave great flavor while keeping this SBD friendly for us. I sprinkled some grated parmesan reggiano on top after 35 minutes and sprayed with nonstick spray and broiled for a minute or so which made a great crust. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      My husband loves this veggie dish! I sprinkle a little dried bread crumbs and parmesan cheese on the top before putting in the oven and it made it seem almost like fried squash. I agree the mustard gives it a unique and zippy flavor. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      This was simpler to make than I thought it might be. Not too cheesy - just enough to flavor nicely. I will probably use a little salt next time. Really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      This was simple, quick and easy. Tasty too. I followed the instructions to the letter. The mustard gives it such an unusual flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Zucchini With Cheddar Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.4
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    59%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 170.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes