Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2010

      I added some garlic powder and garlic salt to this recipe, and it was absolutely divine (not to mention easy). I ate a whole pan by myself in 2 minutes! This will be a frequent dish in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      We doubled the recipe..thinking I was going to have some left over for 2 of us. Was I wrong. These were fantastic and really easy. Note to self: you can make these ahead of time but tossing the zucchini into a bag and leaving until ready to dump on the cookie sheet. It worked great! Thanks for my new summer recipe for all that zucchini I plan on picking up on sale :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This was fabulous! I don't follow directions well, but I melted a chunk of margarine in a bowl, added garlic powder, salt, pepper, oregano, and basil, and stirred in my zucchini coins little by little before throwing them in my ungreased Pyrex. It was delicious - I made a HUGE batch, and I'm glad! My mother, who won't eat anything that looks like it might have a veggie in it, went for thirds!!! My 12 month old loved it, too, and so did the pickiest one of all (ME!). Thanks for this recipe - I'll definitely be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I tossed my zucchini with the oil and oregano and added 1TB each of flour and seasoned bread crumbs with 2TB of parmesan cheese. I laid out on baking sheet as instructed but baked at 375 as others had suggested and they came out great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      I have an abundance of zucchini this summer and have tried several ways now to change it up. This is the BEST way yet, and it's so simple. It even got my husband eating it, that he cleared the plate and ate more than anyone! This is the man who in his 36 years of living never touched it before. So good, thank you for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Tried these tonight. Great side dish. Very simple, easy, and tasty. I put zucchini in a ziplock and poured 2 T canola oil and 1 T of melted butter and shook it to get them evenly coated then layered them on the baking sheet and sprinkled the seasonings on it. I baked mine at 375 and then broiled the last 10 minutes. Turned out nicely golden brown and not soggy or too moist. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Yes, this had a good flavor and was easy. Use fresh parmesean and DON'T cook for 30 minutes!!! Even at over 5,000 feet where I live, 10 minutes was all it took for 1/4" slices. 30 minutes cooking would be nothing but mush.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      I make baked zucchini all the time but cut it into spears or lengthwise quarters and that is good but for some reason the preparation in this recipe is great!!! I didn't have any oregano so I used fresh parsley. I was also too impatient to wait 40 minutes for this to cook so I cranked up the heat to 425 and baked the zucchini while I prepared Lemon Garlic Pasta and 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp. By the time the other dishes were done the zucchini was cooked perfectly. I will be making this often! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      I made this for dinner tonight using extra virgin olive oil and dried oregano. I also used garlic salt and pepper as we are big garlic fans in our house. DH doesn't like zucchini, but the rest of us enjoyed. And it was fairly quick and easy to make. I lined my pan with foil, so clean up was a breeze as well. I am sure we will be making this often this summer. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      I love this recipe. I thought I would try it about a week ago and have cooked it three times this week for lunch. I was so suprised when I offered a bite to my boys (3&4) and they ate it up. I had to doubled the recipe today so they could have some with their sandwiches. Thanks so much. Will keep this recipe for a long time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2014

      Delicious recipe! I used a mandolin to slice my zuch's into 1/4 inch rounds. I omitted the Salt. I baked at 350 for 6 min., thank goodness for a previous reviewer who suggested a much lesser cooking time. When I make a recipe for the first time, I always try to follow it to a "T" and then tweak it later, but am so glad I didn't bake these any longer. Hey, what the heck, if they need more baking time, you can always pop 'em back in til they suit the texture you are looking for. Remember, they do continue to heat after bringing them out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2014

      These were great. Used a mandolin to slice into large slices and baked on parchment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

    • on January 16, 2014

      I've used this recipe on multiple occasions, and it is always a hit with guests and always disappears very quickly. I typically add various herbs and spices. This last go-round, I added some ginger-flavored soy sauce, onion powder, garlic powder, and a little bit of lemon pepper. DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Really good and quick to fix. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      It was great I ended up using it in a pasta! I used 1 tbsp of garlic oil and 1 tbsp of butter. Ill see if i can post the pic of my pasta too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Delicious and easy to prepare. I really like the ease of making it. I have planted too much zucchini and don't have many recipes. Thanks. I look forward to making this recipe for my friends. I served it with steamed rice, organic broccoli, and cabbage topped with a little chili sauce at the end. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Made these last night with Parmesan Tilapia and this side dish complimented the fish so well! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Wow, this was really good! I needed a simple recipe to make my zucchini tonight and found this one. It's very easy to make and so very delicious. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      didnt have much time so broiled baby tomatoes,zuchiini, peppers and onions in big glass dish. Alternating from high to low heat and adding parmesan near end. Tossed a few times. Also sprinkled a herb seasoning that i have along with tons of fresh oregano. Really good and took about 20 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.1
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    74%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 154.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites