118 Reviews

I added some garlic powder and garlic salt to this recipe, and it was absolutely divine (not to mention easy). I ate a whole pan by myself in 2 minutes! This will be a frequent dish in my kitchen.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PennyLane22 July 21, 2010

We doubled the recipe..thinking I was going to have some left over for 2 of us. Was I wrong. These were fantastic and really easy. Note to self: you can make these ahead of time but tossing the zucchini into a bag and leaving until ready to dump on the cookie sheet. It worked great! Thanks for my new summer recipe for all that zucchini I plan on picking up on sale :)

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish March 26, 2006

This was fabulous! I don't follow directions well, but I melted a chunk of margarine in a bowl, added garlic powder, salt, pepper, oregano, and basil, and stirred in my zucchini coins little by little before throwing them in my ungreased Pyrex. It was delicious - I made a HUGE batch, and I'm glad! My mother, who won't eat anything that looks like it might have a veggie in it, went for thirds!!! My 12 month old loved it, too, and so did the pickiest one of all (ME!). Thanks for this recipe - I'll definitely be making it again and again!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xDxxTx January 25, 2013

I tossed my zucchini with the oil and oregano and added 1TB each of flour and seasoned bread crumbs with 2TB of parmesan cheese. I laid out on baking sheet as instructed but baked at 375 as others had suggested and they came out great. Thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan October 21, 2009

Yes, this had a good flavor and was easy. Use fresh parmesean and DON'T cook for 30 minutes!!! Even at over 5,000 feet where I live, 10 minutes was all it took for 1/4" slices. 30 minutes cooking would be nothing but mush.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sales July 09, 2013

I have an abundance of zucchini this summer and have tried several ways now to change it up. This is the BEST way yet, and it's so simple. It even got my husband eating it, that he cleared the plate and ate more than anyone! This is the man who in his 36 years of living never touched it before. So good, thank you for the recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookfor5kids hubs July 26, 2012

Tried these tonight. Great side dish. Very simple, easy, and tasty. I put zucchini in a ziplock and poured 2 T canola oil and 1 T of melted butter and shook it to get them evenly coated then layered them on the baking sheet and sprinkled the seasonings on it. I baked mine at 375 and then broiled the last 10 minutes. Turned out nicely golden brown and not soggy or too moist. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lgcooper68 October 07, 2009

I love this recipe. I thought I would try it about a week ago and have cooked it three times this week for lunch. I was so suprised when I offered a bite to my boys (3&4) and they ate it up. I had to doubled the recipe today so they could have some with their sandwiches. Thanks so much. Will keep this recipe for a long time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessmhow September 24, 2005

I never leave reviews but I felt I had to comment on this. I followed the directions to the letter and ended up with a pile of mush. We couldn't even eat it. 30 to 40 minutes at 350 is outrageous! I should have checked it or read other negative comments but at 39 weeks pregnant I really just wanted something to set up easy and bake. Absolutely terrible.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer P. August 05, 2015

Delicious recipe! I used a mandolin to slice my zuch's into 1/4 inch rounds. I omitted the Salt. I baked at 350 for 6 min., thank goodness for a previous reviewer who suggested a much lesser cooking time. When I make a recipe for the first time, I always try to follow it to a "T" and then tweak it later, but am so glad I didn't bake these any longer. Hey, what the heck, if they need more baking time, you can always pop 'em back in til they suit the texture you are looking for. Remember, they do continue to heat after bringing them out of the oven.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buon appetito August 04, 2014
Baked Zucchini