Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ziti With Thick Rich Meat Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti With Thick Rich Meat Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2012

      This was amazing! I made some minor changes but I'm sure it would have been great following the original recipe. I halfed the recipe and mixed a homemade red wine marinara sauce with half a pound of ground turkey instead of using the meat sauce this called for. I used a mixture of whole wheat and regular penne, and instead of ricotta I used marscapone cheese and it was super delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      My last review should be 5 stars, I didn't mark it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Delicious!! I made this for a party and it fed all of us with plenty of leftovers - which were just a delish as the first time around. I also used whole wheat ziti pasta and the meat sauce recipe recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This meal was fantastic! I made my own version of the thick meat sauce. My daughter actually asked to take some left overs for lunch. (she NEVER does that) We all really enjoyed it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was a very good dish. It makes enough to feed an army, so it would be a great dish to serve to a large crowd. The trio of cheeses made it very tasty. It's one of those rare dishes that everyone in my family liked, so I'll be serving again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      My son couldnt get enough of it! My daughter actually ate all of her food on her plate (that's a new one!). It was delicious and I will definitely make this again as a family favorite! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is really very very good Rita. I did not make your sauce as I had some Prego on hand that I wanted to use. Fried up some italian sausage to add for the carnivore in the fam. and they were good to go along with some garlic toast. Fabulous richness and very creamy. A good ribsticking meal. Made for Market Tag 08'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      It was sinfuuly good!!! It got great reviews from my husband and daughter. I would make this a must at least once a week. Thanks .... graet recipe for me especially since cooking is not one of my favorite things to do

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This tastes delicious. I skipped the ricotta cheese 'coz I couldn't find any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This was WONDERFUL! its a bitterly cold day here and i really wanted something comforting..the ooey gooey cheesiness with the meat sauce just hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti With Thick Rich Meat Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.5
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    41%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 299.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pasta sauce with meat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites