Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2013

      I am giving this recipe four stars because I loved the flavor but I made some changes. I added 8oz of peas and 8oz of diced carrots. I also used whole wheat noodles. I had to use some extra cheese and sauce in order to accommodate the vegetables. The flavor was great and it got rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Sorry old recipe. ( I remember Mr Food and it was Oh So Good) but baked ziti has gone a long way. may as well make Am Chop Suey both are good but one is less time consuming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      This is really good. I did add some crumbled Italian sausage in with the pasta/ricotta mixture and it was so yummy. Than k you for sharing this delicious dish with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      This is a quick and tasty dish. I did follow other suggestions and used additional sauce. I think I ended up using about 32 oz. and added 1 Tbs. sugar (family suggestion) to the sauce. This dish freezes well and tastes good when re-heated after thawing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      Very filling and tasty. Quick to make and I did add extra cheese on top. I used 4 cups total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I'm a college student and a vegetarian. This recipe eliminates the problem of meat and time. I tried this recipe today and I absolutely loved it. I used grated parmesan on top instead because I didn't have shredded and it tasted good. Thanks so much.. I'm putting it in my faves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Definitely needs to have some sort of meat added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Delicious and and easy dinner which everyone enjoyed I used pasta sauce from the freezer and low fat cheeses along with whole wheat pasta (penne) for a great meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Fantastic! Very easy. I used a whole box of pasta and used a 24 oz container of cottage cheese in place of Ricotta. I used Vodka sauce instead of regular tomato. My dinner guests loved it and asked for the recipe. I boiled the pasta and prepared the casserole the day before and just popped it in the oven an hour before dinner. Perfect with garlic bread and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Absolutely LOVE this recipe. I have made it a few times and the first time didn't have as much sauce as I liked so the next time I added another half a can of sauce, also I use cottage cheese instead of ricotta since I am not a big fan of ricotta. I eat dinner at work and am always looking for meals that are good when heated up and this is absolutely wonderful. Thanks Junebug.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Big hit in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Great ziti recipe! I prefer my ziti meatless and this was great. I used shredded mozzarella cheese mixed with the ricotta and slices of mozzarella on top. I also added about a tsp. of italian seasoning and some black pepper to the cheese mixture. Tasted great and was very moist. Thank you for sharing this terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

    • on September 06, 2009

      I seasoned my ricotta with cracked pepper, salt and fresh basil. I also reduced the amount of mozzarella by about 1/3. Besides that, I followed the recipe exactly with perfect results. Really the perfect baked ziti. DH had his with homemade meatballs and we went the lazy route and toasted some sourdough bread to go with it. Perfectly saucy, not dry like other recipes. Thanks, Junebug! We've made two of your recipes this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was truly delicious. I doubled the recipe, added a few shakes of granulated garlic and italian seasoning to the ricotta cheese before mixing with everything else. I used my own homemade sauce and asiago cheese instead of parmesan. Everyone raved! I froze the other half and look forward to having it soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This recipe was soo delicious!! It was very easy to prepare. I used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce and also put in some of my homemade kind. It turned out perfect! It made a lot and I was glad to have leftovers! But I came home the next day to find that my boyfriend had eaten the whole rest by himself because it was soo good! So it looks like I'll be making this again soon. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I thought this recipe was super easy. I think I'm going to reduce the amount of cheese that goes into this dish. It was a bit much for me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

    • on May 11, 2009

      Thanks for a wonderful, easy recipe! I made this for a dinner party & it was perfect because I had both casserole's of it in the oven & all the dishes clean before anyone got to my house! The only modification I made was adding lots of Italian seasonings (garlic, onion, rosemary, oregano, basil, thyme) & 2 Italian sausages (broken up & browned) to each casserole dish of ziti. All of my guests loved the pasta & asked for the recipe! I will definitely be making this again and again! My DH who is a pasta hater, loved it too & requested it become a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Was delish! I added fresh garlic and fried and crumbled Spicy Italian sausage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.1
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    45%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 607.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes