136 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just made this dish last night. It was very good. I also added ground beef as some other reviewers did. My only complaint is that it needed more sauce. I think the meat sucked up most of it. Next time I will add more sauce, but other than that it was very tasty. MY DH had 3 servings!! Thank you for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christelpie December 08, 2009

this dish was quick, easy, and very tasty. i added ground beef. i enjoyed this dish and so did my children

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthie6 andrews November 19, 2009

Wonderful and it just doesn't get any easier! This is what I made for dinner when my husband said, "By the way, nine people are coming for dinner. They'll be here at 3." I doubled the recipe, used low fat ricotta, and made it in my nonstick/hard adondized roasting pan. For those of you feeding a crowd, there was enough room for a triple recipe. Clean up was a breeze. Everyone loved this, including all of the kids so we'll be having this often. Did I mention, cheap? Why would you go out when you can make something like this just as easily? Thanks, Junebug!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 02, 2005

I served this with garlic bread. It made for a quick and easy meal. Second and third helpings by my husband must stand for something! The kids loved it too. One of them asked for the leftovers for lunch today.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmilinJenE January 31, 2004

Easy, hearty, and filling. No haute cuisine, but great comfort food. It refrigerates and re-heats well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Is This Really Necessary September 29, 2003

This was good & super easy. It needed a little more "zip" though I thought. I may try spicier spaghetti sauce next time. I like that there are a million different ways to change this up (i.e. adding meat, adding veggies, etc.).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelleemcd September 07, 2003

Reminiscent of lasagna, this was delicious. I made more than the recipe called for, but I had enough for leftovers at home and enough to send home with my daughter for the next day. Very filling and very good. Salad, wine and bread plus apple crisp, also from this site, rounded out the meal. Thank you for submitting it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Penny72 Finn September 01, 2003

This is truly delicious--even the "pasta hater" of the family ate this up and I LOVED IT!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyJane August 03, 2003

This is a quick dish to throw together with items you have on hand. I also put diced pepperoni mixed in to add a little punch. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M July 22, 2003

It's fantastic! Our entire family loved it! It's easy and cheesy (two very important things)!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mizsha June 01, 2003
Baked Ziti