Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    136 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 136

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2002

      Quick to make. Very easy recipe. We loved this! I made the whole recipe and put the left-over half in the freezer for another time. It tasted great! Thanks Junebug, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Easy, delicious and filling. What more can you ask for! I followed the directions exactly and it turned out wonderful...nice, cheesy taste. Next time I may add mushrooms and green peppers for some variation. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      My entire family loved this recipe!!!! My husband asked what the difference was between this and lasagne...I replied about 2 hours or more of work and a lot more ingredients! This was so easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      This was great! I added some defrosted frozen spinach to the ricotta mixture, so it became like a spinach lasagna (but soooooo much easier!!!) Thanks so much for a fabulous recipe that will be repeated MANY times in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      What more can I say then, this recipe is very good and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Update: This has become my favorite go-to Pasta Bake. Yesterday I made up batch quickly during lunch and heated it up for dinner for our three teenage boys, since my husband and I wouldn't be home for dinner. In their words, they "demolished" it.

      I added one pound of sausage to the sauce. Also only had one cup of ricotta. Family LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I mixed in 1 cup Parmesan cheese with the Mozzarella, as we love it. Other than that followed the recipe with good results. Tasty and quick to throw together during the busy week! I will add spices in the sauce next time too for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      I made this and put it into two loaf pans for the freezer. I did add a ton of garlic with the cheese filling but otherwise stuck to the simple recipe. Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      This was a breeze to put together. I added garlic, minced onion and bell pepper to the ricotta mixture. I would double the pasta next time. I used whole wheat pasta and won't do that again. The texture was all wrong. I used a canned sauce and bet it would be so good with homemade sauce.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Quick, easy, and delicious! My nieces enjoyed both assembling the layers and eating the finished product -- and they are definitely picky eaters. Thank you for a recipe that has become one of our favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This is very good! I added some cooked italian sausage to the sauce and just mixed the parmesan cheese right in with the ricotta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      EXCELLENT recipe!!! Tastes just like lasagna, but without all the work!!!! I browned up some ground beef and added it right to my spaghetti sauce and it made for a very nice meal. I will definately be making this recipe a lot more in the future!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      So easy and tasty too! I used Hot Spicy spaghetti sauce, and penne pasta (since I couldn't find ziti). It tasted a lot like lasagne (without the meat) and was very cheesy! We only ate half of it, so the rest is in the freezer for another meal. Thanks for sharing Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      This was very good and would have been better (probably) had I used Ricotta, but all my store had was cottage cheese. I used spaghetti sauce that I had made and frozen. I used "real" parmesan (not the green stuff). It will be a repeat for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I love the simplicity of this recipe! I love the fact that I can come home after work and make it and it doesn't take too much time at all. My family will sometimes ask me to add Italian sausage to this recipe for a quick change. Rather than getting ground sausage, i use regular sausages, i cook them then cut them up and add them as a separate layer under the noodles. Love this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Great easy recipe! Made it with Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti and used small penne for the noodle. Will definitely add 1# of pasta next time, we had too much other and not enough noodle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      This is awesome! I put a layer of cooked ground beef in the middle too.........thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      i made a double portion of this and it got gobbled up. i added a bag of morningstar farms crumble to the cheese mixture as well and my family loved it
      the second time i made this i mixed the sauce into the cheese mixture and that spread the tomato flavor throughout the dish.
      update: this time i added a package of the sausage crumble and it was so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Big hit with the family! I easily doubled the batch and made one pan with ground beef and one without. We all brought leftovers the next two days to work and thoroughly enjoyed it. Made it on a Monday and we're still enjoying it Wednesday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      This is sooo good. My kids loved it and so did I, even better as left over. Easy to make and another alternative to not eating meat. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.1
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    45%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 607.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites