Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2002

      A great recipe, yielding great results! I made this last night. Only substitution: I used a fresh garlic clove (sauteed w/ onion) in place of the teaspoon of garlic salt. Also added a dash of freshly grated Parmesan before baking just for fun. It was totally excellent.... Would make for great leftovers IF ONLY there were any of this delicious meal left over! Next time I will have to double this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      This was a very delicious and very easy supper. Will make this again. Thanks, Kim1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This is delicious and so easy to make. This is a great, fast recipe to make when you are craving a hearty pasta dish. I sprinkled red pepper flakes over the top of mine. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Simple but great. I followed the recipe other then I used minced onions (I didn't measure them, I just dumped them in), minced garlic from a jar instead of the garlic salt, a pound of ground beef and a 13 ounce box of Dreamfield pasta. I added two cups of the mozzarella cheese to the pasta and sauce and topped with 1/2 cup. I also added 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I didn't cover this but cooked it for 20 minutes at 350 and the top browned nicely. This was really yummy but very simple to make. We all enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe - SO easy and everyone went back for seconds! (I'm a hero - Kim1 - thanks!) I prepared it the night before and put it in the fridge. It took longer to bake - about 50 minutes - but worked out great for our timing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This was excellent!! It was even great for leftovers the next day and I had co-workers asking for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Love this recipe. It is fast and easy and seems like you spent forever on it. People of all ages loved it. I used ground turkey sweet italian sausage instead of the ground beef for the enhanced flavor and less calories and fat. I omitted the onions too. I used mushroom spaghetti sauce to add a veggie in it. The final thing I did was to throw in an 8oz container of ricotta cheese to the hot pasta and it melted well. Salad and rolls rounded out the meal.Thanks for the sharing the recipe.I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I used italian sausage in this recipe, because that is what was thawed out at the time.. It was great! I made all this to spec, but before I put it in the oven, I added about 5 spoonfuls of ricotta cheese and buried them in the ziti.. I made this with texas toast and my version of olive garden salad (and the O-G dressing from this site) - it was a great meal! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      This was an easy, inexpensive, and delicious dish. This works well for a weekday dinner because it is so quick. But it could also be dressed up with a salad and some garlic bread for a formal Sunday dinner. Excellent post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Very easy and quite tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Easy to make. Tasty. I had used a 16 oz box of ziti and a 2lb 13 oz jar of sauce. It ended up nearly filling my 10x15 dish. Added a 4 oz can of mushroom pieces. Had mixed an indiscriminate amount of mozz into the pasta, than covered the top before baking. Discovered the next day (when my sinuses cleared a bit more) that my bag of cheese smelled extremely moldy though it wasn't showing it yet, so that explained the peculiar taste we experienced. *grin* Next time I think I'll add a can of crushed tomatoes to stretch the sauce a little further, more mushrooms, and maybe a can of olives for a change. Oh, and fresh cheese! *lol* If I happen to have some ricotta or cottage cheese it might be a nice addition, but not necessary. Many thanks for the recipe. It's now in my hardcopy recipe book!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      This recipe was delicious and is a keeper. It is so simple and easy to make with few ingredients. I actually used a whole box (1 lb.) of ziti and only 1 lb. of lean ground beef and no onion, but it was still delicious. This will be a regular in our house from now on. Next time I will round the meal out with a nice salad and some garlic bread. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      This is very good, I did not add the onion and it was very tasty, for such an easy meal. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      This was surprisingly delicious!(less ingredients than other ziti recipes,and great for when you are short on ingredients!) I got to the cupboard and was out of ziti, so I had to sub penne, which I used just a little over 2 cups. I used a 700 ml. jar of Ragu, which is just a little less than 28 ounces I think, and it was fine. I also added some Italian seasoning. The only thing I did a little differently was that I kinda layered it. I put about half the mixture into the 9x13, and added a thin layer of the cheese. I then added the other half and topped it off with more cheese, (so I may have used slightly more than what was called for) I sprinkled the top with a little dried parsley and I baked until is was bubbly and just slightly browned, which took about 25 mins. in my oven. Hubby even commented on how good this was,and said it tasted like lasagna...he asked me if it was hard to make! LOL! If he only knew how easy this was! I served with garlic bread that I made in the breadmaker, and we had a quick, easy and satisfying supper, with awesome leftovers! I will definitely make this again! Thanks, Kim! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (1691 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3799.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1693
    44%
    Total Fat 188.1 g
    289%
    Saturated Fat 80.1 g
    400%
    Cholesterol 683.8 mg
    227%
    Sodium 6258.5 mg
    260%
    Total Carbohydrate 278.1 g
    92%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 84.5 g
    338%
    Protein 235.3 g
    470%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes