148 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This received my DH's approval as a keeper recipe (I let him think he has a choice ;0) I added about 1 1/2 cloves of minced garlic to ricotta and used 4 1/2 c of Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti sauce, it already has sausage in it and the amount of sauce/sausage was perfect. I make big batches of the sauce and freeze it in 4 1/2 c portions for lasagna or meatball subs and now ziti, it works great! I reserved 1 c sauce for topping and added an extra 1/2 c cheese to fully cover. The dish I used was 2 1/2 qts and it was filled to the brim! Baked about 20 minutes uncovered, covered it for 17 minutes and then took out and let sit for 5 minutes uncovered. Thanks for the recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! March 09, 2010

This was easy to make and tasted good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 July 23, 2010

This was yummy! I added 1 lg. garlic clove crushed, italian seasoning, and crushed red pepper to the sausage just for some extra kick. Both my husband and I loved it :-) Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eleni G. April 17, 2010

This stuff is incredible!!! I tried it out on my room mate since I had an entire day to exparament. He took one bite and said "I could almost kiss you". He went back for two more helpings, not to mention the awesome garlic bread I made to go with it. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I added a good pinch of dried oregano as I love it. This one is definitely going under the "tried and true" file and will be made often in the future. The only thing I'd do different is invite several more people to enjoy it with us. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Two Socks February 09, 2004

This is good and it is easy. I did add things like other reviewers did like italian seasoning, garlic, and red pepper flakes to the meat. That being said, I didn't have enough italian sausage (hot) so I used some ground beef but since I like spicy the additions added some umph. I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephanie s. January 11, 2015

This was a good basic ziti recipe. It was cheesy and creamy and easy! I left out the meat and added sauteed mushrooms and cauliflower. Turned out great except next time I'll season the parts a little more. Thanks for the great recipe S in PA...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender August 10, 2014

Yummy! You can really taste the ricotta, and I like that! I added some extra veggies too, like roasted red peppers and mushrooms. Cheesy in many respects, and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle! November 11, 2013

Yummy! The entire family loved this recipe. It's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gregspotato January 08, 2013

We loved this! I made a lot of changes though, but great recipe all the same, thanks for the inspiration!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth December 12, 2012
Baked Ziti