Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    147 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 147

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      This received my DH's approval as a keeper recipe (I let him think he has a choice ;0) I added about 1 1/2 cloves of minced garlic to ricotta and used 4 1/2 c of Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti sauce, it already has sausage in it and the amount of sauce/sausage was perfect. I make big batches of the sauce and freeze it in 4 1/2 c portions for lasagna or meatball subs and now ziti, it works great! I reserved 1 c sauce for topping and added an extra 1/2 c cheese to fully cover. The dish I used was 2 1/2 qts and it was filled to the brim! Baked about 20 minutes uncovered, covered it for 17 minutes and then took out and let sit for 5 minutes uncovered. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      This was easy to make and tasted good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This was yummy! I added 1 lg. garlic clove crushed, italian seasoning, and crushed red pepper to the sausage just for some extra kick. Both my husband and I loved it :-) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      This stuff is incredible!!! I tried it out on my room mate since I had an entire day to exparament. He took one bite and said "I could almost kiss you". He went back for two more helpings, not to mention the awesome garlic bread I made to go with it. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I added a good pinch of dried oregano as I love it. This one is definitely going under the "tried and true" file and will be made often in the future. The only thing I'd do different is invite several more people to enjoy it with us. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      This was a good basic ziti recipe. It was cheesy and creamy and easy! I left out the meat and added sauteed mushrooms and cauliflower. Turned out great except next time I'll season the parts a little more. Thanks for the great recipe S in PA...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

    • on November 11, 2013

      Yummy! You can really taste the ricotta, and I like that! I added some extra veggies too, like roasted red peppers and mushrooms. Cheesy in many respects, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Yummy! The entire family loved this recipe. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      We loved this! I made a lot of changes though, but great recipe all the same, thanks for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Very Good!!! The reason this recipe received four stars instead of five is that mine came out a little dryer than I would have preferred not that that stopped anyone from going for seconds, including me! This recipe is a keeper. Next time I will add fresh garlic and more sauce. I served this with a garden salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      We have made this 3 times already! So easy and delicious! We added a can of mushrooms, olives, and sauteed chunks of zucchini and onions and doubled the sauce on the second and third tries, as the first time was a little dry with all the added veggies. So yummy! Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I enjoyed this. It had a good flavor but mine was really dry. I used Jo Mama's spaghetti sauce and didn't add any additional meat. Next time, I'd add more sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      I've seen eggs used in baked ziti dishes before, but I've never tried it until now. It smelled so good when I was making it! Made it without meat, but would be interested to try with sausage or whatever later. Very tasty and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Delicious! I am so glad that it freezes well. It makes a delicious dinner a snap! Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      This recipe is AMAZING!! I have used recipes on this site for years and this one is by far my favorite. Thanks for the recipe. I made it as written and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This was incredibly easy to make and soooo good! I ended up using chicken Italian sausage, but it still came out wonderfully. I was worried about not having enough to feed my guests so I doubled up, but honestly I could've gotten by on just the original recipe amounts. I've been eating leftovers for about 4 days now...lol.

      Fantastic recipe and I'll definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      How anyone can rate this below 5 stars is beyond me. It was simple and delicious. The only thing I changed was that I used penne instead of ziti, skipped the hot sausage (because of the kiddos) and used low-fat or fat-free products for the cheeses. FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC! I am wishing that we had some leftovers but this all vanished. This will definitely go into regular rotation in our house. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      YUM! I did tweak it to bulk up the veggie intake, but this was really tasty. First, I used sweet turkey Italian sausage since my store didn't have the hot. I added an onion, 3 garlic cloves, fresh mushrooms, 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper, 1/2 tsp. dried oregano, and 1/2 tsp dried basil to the sausage while browning. I dumped 1 & 1/2 jars of our favorite sauce before I read to keep them separate, and added 1/2 cup red wine to the red meat sauce mixture. I used fat free ricotta and added a thawed/drained box of chopped spinach, salt, and pepper to the ricotta mixture. My last change was to add whole wheat noodle to the whole thing. I held back some of the red meat sauce I made and put this on top. DH went back for seconds, and has packed some to take to work tomorrow. Next time I make this, I am going to double it up and freeze some in disposable containers to pull from the freezer on those busy long days when I don't feel like cooking. Thanks for sharing. I love recipes that give me the basics so I can play. I might even go meatless with this for our Meatless Mondays :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      if i could, i would give this 10 stars. we like it spicy so i used hot italian sausage and added some additional red pepper flake. i also covered it with saran and aluminum foils for most of the cooking time and removed it for the last few minutes under a broiler to brown the top. just don't cheap on the marinara sauce, it definitely makes or breaks this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      this was great. my husband who doesn't like pasta that much LOVED it! I used prego with meat sauce, subed the sausage for ground beef & cooked that with 2 tablespoons of minced garlic. this is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 707.5
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    43%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 110.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1428.6 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites