Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      Had just made buckets of "Fresh Sicilian Tomato Sauce", fixed a few casseroles for the freezer, and found I had no more ricotta ! Also, did not have ziti, so used mini-rigatoni which worked out fine. Made 1/2 recipe - for DH and me, that's at least 3 meals -- plus left-overs for Tom. Very different flavor and consistency from the usual -- but pleasant. had some sliced Provolone, so made a good match. Thanks for posting, Connie K.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Made this last night, after viewing MANY recipes for Baked Ziti. It's not something I make a lot, so I had not settled on any one recipe. This was very, very good. I was hesitant about the sour cream, but it worked nicely, and I loved the Provolone. I did use jarred sauce (which I seldom do) and it was a bit too sweet. (which is why I don't like jarred sauce) I think next time I will make my own sauce, and it will be perfect! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Good flavor, a little too saucy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was really delicious, simple ingredients. So far the best Ziti I have made to date. Made exactly as stated. This is now my new Ziti recipe. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I've had this recipe for years, originally from allecipes.com - Coming from an Italian family - I feel so guilty for liking this so much! My kids all love it as does my husband. My mom even had some and had to admit it was really delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      This is a hit with the family and it makes a lot, so I generally have enough for 2 dinners in one shot (serve half and freeze half). I made it my own by adding about 6 cloves chopped garlic since we love it, cook up 1/2 lb each of ground meatball mix and sweet italian sausage with diced onions and I used 1 jar Bertolli garlic and olive oil plus almost a cup of Ragu Parmesan Romano sauce mixed together. The only other change I made was instead of all sour cream, I mixed 2/3 c sour cream with 1 c ricotta cheese and boy it was so creamy and delicious. It is on the rotation, and will probably make it to a few dinner parties that I'm usually asked to bring something. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Easy to make and tasted good. Followed recipe, but used homemade sauce and didn't need all that it called for. Picky kids even ate a little....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      So so good! I needed to use up leftover meat sauce that I had made a few days ago and this was perfect. I heated what I had, added another jar of sauce and did everything else the same. It turned out wonderfully tasty and I was asked for the recipe before plates were even cleaned!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This was wonderful. I'm not normally a huge fan of baked ziti, but this was just different enough to make it delicious. I used ground turkey and I didn't have 2 full jars of sauce, so I supplemented with a little chicken broth. I also used light sour cream and probably about 4 oz each of the cheeses. Even though I cut back on the unhealthy stuff, I didn't feel it was missing anything. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      SO GOOD! This was easy and fast. My 2 year old ate a HUGE helping and then still wanted more : ) I was out of ground beef so I used some diced ham, it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Excellent! A -little- more time consuming than I like but very easy to put together. I halved the recipe, and there was enough for two people (one had seconds, the other [me] wanted seconds but opted to be "good"), and we have leftovers for at least one more meal, if not two. Revisions: I added some extra italian seasoning, some fresh parsley, and sauteed some chopped red pepper with the onion. I used whole wheat penne (good), left the hamburger out (I'm veggie, my boyfriend says it's excellent but admittedly would probably taste *even better* with some hamburger), and used light sour cream. Overall verdict: A definite keeper! The BF is looking forward to leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This is amazing. I make this at least once a month now due to the demand in our house for this dish. Goes great with a nice red wine!!! Do not go light on the cheese pour it on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times. I use 1 lb of ground Italian sausage in place of the ground beef and also have added mushrooms and green peppers. Yummy and very easy! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Oh boy was this was great! This was a huge hit at my house and a breeze to throw together. I gilded the lily a bit by adding mushrooms and italian sausage. I loved the sour cream...ricotta is boring. Thanks Connie K for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Very very good and easy to make. I have made this so many times because I am always getting requests for it. I have made it with both bottled and canned spaghetti sauce, and it is delicious both ways. This also freezes very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Curiosity tempted me to try this recipe and I am glad that I did. The sour cream surprisingly compliments this rather well. I modified the recipe slightly by adding a teaspoon of basil and a handful of fresh chopped parsley. Will be coming back to this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was wonderful. I left out the meat. I halved the recipe as well. Its all gone already. Will be making again and again. Thanks mollywally

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Delicious! I use 1 jar of spaghetti sauce and mix the sour cream in with it... it's even easier than before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I made this recipe for my family over the weekend. I used about half of the sour cream and still found it very rich. Liked it even more the next day. I found that I could have halfed the recipe for a family of four.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This recipe was awesome! It fed me and 3 hungry grown men with enough leftover for myself and my husband the next night. Everyone loved the sour cream instead of the ricotta!!! This will be a staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.9
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    40%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 93.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 824.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites