17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow this was so easy and so delicoius! I did make a couple minor changes because I was too lazy to go to the grocery store :) I put a couple handfuls of baby carrots and baby new potatoes in the bottom of my foil without cutting them. My onion was no good so I had some onion soup mix. I drizzled the veggies with a little EVOO then sprinkled with 1/2 a pkg of soup mix. Then I put my turkey tenderloin on top. It was marinated in herbs so I'm sure that gave it more flavor. Then I wrapped it up real good and baked at 350 for about two hours. This was incredible and everyone loved it! There were no leftovers so that's a good thing ;) Thank you for the great recipe. I will be making this again and again!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefhomemaker August 16, 2012

Made this the other night for an easy weeknight dinner. Started it earlier (around 4:00) and it was done by 5:30 and no clean up! Family was pleased with the flavors. I was pleased with the ease!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeanieK October 18, 2012

This was super good and very simple to prepare. It reminded me of a large foil dinner you do at a campout, but instead of ground beef you use a turkey tenderloin. The tenderloin turned out super moist. I did marinate it over night in a light marinate, but it was super cooked this way. My tenderloin was not the most pleasing in color (very pale), but I think if I uncovered it at all it would have dried out. Made for ZWT8.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser August 29, 2012

Great recipe, thanks for sharing! The turkey came out nice and juicy. I added some celery and garlic to the veggies and made gravy out of the pan juices but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I only used 1/4 cup of butter and it seemed to be plenty. I used Tony's as well but I might reduce to 1 Tbl next time because the kids said it was a bit spicy. I loved the spice and thought it was great though so I would adjust to your taste buds.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alf1998 December 03, 2011

This has become a week night staple for our family. Easy to prep and walk away, great flavor and weight watchers friendly. My family enjoys the veggies al dente but if yours does not, ensure the pieces are small.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blair.monistere_11061105 January 12, 2014

All I can say is YUM! I added minced garlic & half a pouch of onion soup mix on the veggies but otherwise followed the recipe. So good! I think some cracked black pepper & some parsley and/or paprika for color would be something to try for next time. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti C March 18, 2013

We loved this. I had two pounds of turkey tenderloins I needed to use up. I did change it up some. I didn't use the cajun seasoning but used Market Day Season All. I put the loins in a aluminum foil pan, seasoned them, them topped with 1/2 cup of butter. I covered with aluminum foil. I only had to cook mine for 30 minutes but we really enjoyed these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 11, 2008

This was great! The meat was moist, tender, and delicious. My two tenderloins weighed 1 1/2 lbs. together. I cooked them without veggies and they were finished in 50 minutes. This ones a keeper. Thank you, Random Rachel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliadjulie November 27, 2014

I give it 4 stars on taste and the 5th star on ease of preparation and cleanup. While I prefer my grilled tenderloin for flavor, this is super easy and a meal-in-one like the chicken breasts I do while camping (and at home occasionally). The meat was moist and flavorful, all the veggies were fixed right along with it, and the foil wrap made cleanup a snap. Used a Cajun spice (but your favorite would do - maybe try Montreal Chicken next time), large onion, baby carrots, freshly dug potatoes, and added a little sliced celery.<br/><br/>UPDATE: Made a great dinner for a cold snowy day. This time I left out the butter but draped the top with two slices of bacon and seasoned with Montreal Chicken. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsoul51 February 14, 2014

So, so good. I used a rotisserie seasoning instead of cajun, but I bet it would be good with cajun. I omitted the butter and used butter pan spray and olive oil. Then, I thought I had carrots, but I didn't and I used rutabaga. DH gobbled this up like nothing. He and I both loved this. And I'm not a big fan of turkey, but this I really liked. Thanks Random Rachel for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky in Wisconsin March 11, 2013
Baked Turkey Tenderloin