Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Turkey and Jack Cheese Chimichangas - Weight Watchers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Turkey and Jack Cheese Chimichangas - Weight Watchers

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2013

      9 PointsPlus Value

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      A staple around my house. They freeze well too and make a great lunch. I usually make 10 at a time and freeze them in individual baggies. Very easy to make too! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I'm not a stickler on the points, so I made a few changes. I used a little less salsa, omitted the chili peppers and used black beans (drained) instead of refried beans. We really enjoyed them and I will make them again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      Changed up a few things so it could have an impact on the calories. I did not use burrito tortillas I used regular. I did not use salsa I used regular tomatoes that I diced. I doubled the meat. I used 1/4 cup of green enchilada sauce and instead of doubling the chili powder I did an additional amount of cumin. I used 1/2 the amount of cheese and instead of re-fried beans I used seasoned black beans (drained). I made extras so I could freeze and use for lunches. I came out with 20 chimichangas. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      These have a lot of sodium...but they taste pretty good...maybe using less salsa is a good idea...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Just finished these for the first time and must say thank you for posting. Followed the recipe pretty close, just added more turkey (1 lb). The hubs commented several times on how tasty dinner was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      My first try at chimichangas. Man were these GOOD! I would have never known this was a "diet" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I tried this recipe several years ago when I was on Weight Watchers. It has easily become one of our FAVORITES, not only at home, but also when I travel with my tennis team. In fact, now my teammates have come to expect me to make them. My son says the chimichangas are even better warmed up! I usually double the amount of meat & salsa used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      This is one of our favorite weight watchers recipes. The only problem is limiting yourself to just one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I'm not on weight watchers but I'm always watching calories and looking for healthy options and this one is definitely a crowd pleaser. I can make this for friends or my boyfriend who are anti-healthy food and they won't even notice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Wow! This was so good that even my husband, who is not on WW, loved it! This will definitely be made again at our house! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Well when I read KHLQuilts comment my heart sank! I am making these tonight!! I went to my WW eTools to check it out, hoping to prove her wrong... and to my surprise, after plugging in the recipe exactly as stated here on the recipe builder, and putting in 8 servings it came out to 4 POINTS PER SERVING!!!! YAY!! Can't wait to try them!!!!! Will be on tonight to give my stars!! *After Eating* BEST DINNER EVER!! I WAS IN HEAVEN!!! *Another note* Wrote this review a year ago! Before points plus! For some reason it was saved but never posted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      It was good but not great. I tried entering the information in weightwatchers.com and regardless of how I input the information I couldn't get it to equal 5 points. It calculated it as 6 points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      A fav at my house. Thank you sooooo much for posting. I absolutely love this recipe. I have just made the sauce to go over rice as a main and side dish! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      These were really yummy!! So easy to make and better for you than other chimichangas. Will definately make again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This is a great recipe. It is quick, easy, low fat and delicious--it doesn't get any better than that. DH and DS both loved this meal and had no idea it was a weight watcher recipe. I served it with Pot Scrubber's Mexican rice--YUM. Thanks for posting Rhiannon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This is one of our favorite WW recipes. They are great right out of the oven and wonderful the next day for lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      These are very yummy! I used 2% milk cheddar cheese and omitted the green chiles. I'd like to try this again, and freeze the individual chimichangas for handy lunches. Thanks for sharing this, no one in my family would have guessed it was a WW recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe! The only thing I didn't do was the scallions, but it still turned out great! I upped the chili powder just due to taste, as well, and set the oven to broil for the last few minutes or so to get a good brown on them. The filling is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Very yummy and filling. I used ground chicken because that is what I had on hand. We love things hot so my salsa was "hot" and I used fat free flour tortillas. We have lots of leftovers for lunches this week. Served with Sweet Corn and Black Bean Salad for a very delicious dinner. Made for Spring PAC 2009. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Turkey and Jack Cheese Chimichangas - Weight Watchers

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    17%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1346.6 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites