Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Trout with Garlic & Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Trout with Garlic & Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2006

      Thanks for the great recipe! My family enjoyed this dish very much, finally I can enjoy it when my husband brings trout home! Prep time took closer to 15 min. for me, using all fresh ingredients. I'll be making this dish over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      this was SO good! It was my first time making trout at home, and it turned out great. For some reason it took my trout closer to 35 minutes to cook completely, maybe it was an unusually thick piece. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Very nice flavor! Different from many recipes DH and I have tried. It was easy to come together too. Its another new way to use up the trout we catch. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      Nice. I used baby portabellas and they were perfect. Like the other poster, this is a soggy dish. My husband leaned over the sink and poured the excess off his plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      This was the best dish. It was easy to make & very good. I even made it while being on one crutch (I shattered my ankle), and this was the first meal I have made, since my accident. My husband & son loved it, too. My husband said it even looked fancy. I highly recommend this to everybody.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      Loved the recipe. Had my fokes over for dinner when I made this. My mom took the recipe home with her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      soggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      F A N T A S T I C, great dish. My client wanted fried trout, but i told her that with this recipe it would be better. Lower fat... And I done it , she trust on me , well it was a total sucesfull.. thanks again, and by the way sorry my english ... i'm from Brazil . Freddy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Trout with Garlic & Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 825.8
     
    Calories from Fat 484
    58%
    Total Fat 53.8 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 221.6 mg
    73%
    Sodium 304.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 73.6 g
    147%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes