Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tortilla Wheels With Pineapple Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tortilla Wheels With Pineapple Salsa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2009

      very nice, tasty and attractive

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Using whole wheat tortillas we had these as appetizers when the neighbors came over to visit. Everyone enjoyed them very much and my friend asked me for the recipe! She said she can't wait to make them, and I look forward to making them again to munch on myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This was such a lovely finger food. I used whole wheat tortillas and low fat cream cheese. The salsa was a great addition to these as well. This dish was so colorful and fun to eat! Great recipe I plan on making for many parties and get togethers to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      These are beautiful to look at and great to eat. They go together pretty easily. The flavors of the tortilla wheels and the pineapple salsa go really well together. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      These are the BOMB!!! I can't wait to make them for a dinner party. Thanks, Engrossed. (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I made these after a long, hard day and really enjoyed them. My DH liked them too! I used a jalapeno pepper. Actually I halved the amount of pepper and that was just right for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I served these to friends and the reaction was wonderful. I had 3 requests for the recipe (from a group of 4) and lots of sad looks when they were gone. I thought they were just excellent, I made them just as written and I can't see that any changes are needed. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Great appetizer and very colorful. I used the large burrito sized tortillas, so increased the cream cheese to 8 ounces which seemed to be about right to cover the tortillas. These were gooey and crunchy and the fruit salsa was very good. Thanks Engrossed for a pretty and tasty appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Making this recipe was a big step for me, as I usually shy away from anything that says 'chili pepper' or 'cayenne pepper!' However, I'm certainly glad I didn't let this one slip by ~ This is an OUTSTANDING recipe for any occasion! I did tweek things a little, however, but not to the detrement of the final product. I used half a red bell pepper & half a yellow one, both green chili pepper were SMALL, & finally I used only the SMALLEST amount of cayenne pepper, just enough so that I could say that I used it! Anyway, the resulting appetizer was fantastic, & the raves from my guests were unrelenting! Oh, yes, one final thing ~ I cut each tortilla roll into 10 pieces, ending up with 40 'wheels' & figured 2 per serving. Using those figures, the calories per serving would be about 111! However it is figured, your recipe was great, & I thank you much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tortilla Wheels With Pineapple Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.1
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    45%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 333.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites