Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tortellini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tortellini

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2011

      This recipe truly is excellent! It comes together quite quickly and is sooo tasty! The cheesy sauce is creamy and delish and the crunchy topping adds a super nice touch. I dont usually like breadcrumb toppings, but this one really was great!
      I used tortellini filled with ricotta and tomato as that's all I could get and since I like my sauce a tad spicier I added in some chilli powder, cayenne pepper, rosemary and black pepper. The nutmeg worked really well with those.
      After 15 minutes I had to cover my casserole dish to prevent overbrowning, but that might well have been due to my oven being on the hotter side.
      What you see in the pic is half the recipe which served my sis and me perfectly.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for the post, hon, Ill make this again for sure!
      Made and reviewed for PRMR Tag November 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      The concept of this recipe sounded really good to me, however for me personally, I have decided I don't like fontina cheese. DH, DD and GS however loved the dish so much that I am giving the recipe 5 stars. Thanks for posting this as I know I will be making it again. And I plan on trying it with a combo of Gruyere and aged extra sharp cheddar. Made for Veg 'n Swap tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      I made two versions of this dish, one with cheese tortellini and one with beef tortellini. It's very good. I did have a bit of a problem with the sauce not thickening as much as I would have liked. It seemed to need a bit more flour. The fontina cheese made the dish nice and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      This recipe was good, and so simple! Made with a combo of four-cheese tortellini and Italian sausage tortellini. Made for 123Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      I made this recipe on 3/11/12 for two events," Black Peppercorns / Ground Black Pepper " in the Food Photo Forum, and also for " I Recommend Game " in Cooking Tag Games.I did find a bit of a problem with the cheese sauce, it seemed like there was too much milk,but a little bit more flour was added to thicken it up. Also I added some more Fontina cheese to the sauce (what can I say I'm a cheese freak ). Instead of plain dry crumbs, Italian Seasoned was used, and I had to use Asiago Cheese instead of Parmesan.Even with nutmeg, I think that if I make this again ,some garlic powder and other Italian Seasoning might be added to give it a " kick ". Thank you for posting this recipe and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      I used a cheese and spinach tortellini, and really enjoyed this rich and creamy dish. Quickly prepared, I was generous with the nutmeg, and also added a dash of garlic and chilli flakes, just enough to add a lingering bite on the palate, complementing the cheese without overpowering it. This was delicious, I served it with peas and corn, we were three at dinner and I got the leftovers ofr lunch .... yum! Just as good the next day :)

      Thank you Annacia, made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tortellini

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.9
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    30%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 48.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 641.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes