Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tomato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tomato

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2003

      Very tasty! I loved it! I used 1 large tomato for the 2 of us and it needed to be cooked for 25 minutes in order to be cooked sufficently. Wonderful! Excellent side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      I had one large tomato to cook for the two of us. It took about 20 minutes to cook. Worth every minute! We really enjoyed this simple way to make a tomato very tasty! The Parmesan cheese gave a good bite to it. We'll be having these a lot this summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      I thought this was quick and easy to make and a nice side dish. Really watch the baking time - my tomatoes weren't that large but they needed to be cooked a bit longer. When tomatoes are at their peak this summer I plan to makes these a lot. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Delicious! Made for Holly Jolly Diabetic Forum and followed the instructions except for using a little more parmesan cheese. I used roma tomatoes which worked out well. DH and I really enjoyed them and I will be making them again. Thank you. Served with Pan Seared Tilapia With Almond Browned Butter and Snow Peas#198822 and Rachael Ray's Rice Pilaf#305974.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Fast, easy and delicious! This is a keeper for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I changed the 1 tsp. of oregano to 1/2 tsp. and I added 1/2 tsp. dried basil. I also drizzled the tomatoes with olive oil before topping with the cheese mixture. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      This was very good. The seasonings really help bring out the natural sweetness of the tomato. Next time I make these, I will de-seed my tomatoes first, and double up on the parmesan and oregano because we wanted more flavor. .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Very nice. Very tasty. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tomato

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.0
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    28%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 86.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites