Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tofu With Mushroom Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tofu With Mushroom Gravy

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2013

      Like others i added a garlic, i didn't have any yogurt so i used sour cream and it was still really tasty! I also added a little bit of vegetarian worcestershire sauce. Thanks for the recipe I will be using it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This was good comfort food. I was a little skeptical that the tofu would crisp up in 35 minutes, so cut mine into 6 slabs instead of 4. The sauce came together quickly and I used diced baby portabellas instead of white button mushrooms. I subbed in soy milk. My sauce did end up a bit too thick, so thinned it out a bit before serving. It was tasty and comforting. I would make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I used sesame oil (to marinate the tofu) and sesame seeds with the mushrooms. I think it gave it some nice extra flavor. I must admit that it was way too thick, although it may be due to the fact that I used soy milk instead of regular milk. I also recommend making sure the tofu is really dry, as mine fell apart. I think the flavoring was nice though, and I'll probably give it another shot with the proper ingredients because it was so easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Yum. Easy, quick and tasty. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This made a yummy lunch today! I halved the recipe and used firm toful. I enjoyed the flavors and liked the way the tofu baked up nice and crispy! Thanks! Made for PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was great! My first experience with silken tofu. I have to admit (though it worked out) I think i would use firm tofu next time. The gravy was perfect though! I can see making that for a good many things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      WOW!! This is SO good. And easy! Wonderful comfort food. Mmmm. I could make this several times a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Very good. I added some garlic powder to the gravy. I have struggled to find main dish tofu recipes that I really like, but this was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This turned out really tasty and was pretty easy to make as well. Served it over oven baked potatoes with baked garlic. Yumm. It all went perfectly together. Thanks for submitting this great recipe. It's a nice new way for me to prepare tofu. I was surprised that it called for silken tofu, and not firm, but it worked great. We will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      This is excellent. I hadn't baked tofu "dry" (ie. not in a casserole or something) before, and it turned out great. The mushroom gravy is wonderful. I made very minor additions - added some garlic powder to the tofu, and Bragg's aminos to the gravy. Yummy! I hope you post more recipes soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      At the time of this review, Sprout 13 is a fairly new member, with one recipe posted....and this is it. Well all I can say is, Sprout if your other recipes are as good as this one, please post them soon. Sprout 13 may call this comfort food, but I'd happily serve this dish to company. We had this with roasties and green veggies as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tofu With Mushroom Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (438 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.1
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    41%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 101.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites