Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia With Veggies, Herbs, and Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia With Veggies, Herbs, and Wine

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      My whole family (including kids!) really liked this. I was very doubtful as it went together though. I thought I had sherry but didn't, and used vermouth instead. It worked really well as a substitute. Will try it with sherry next time though. I used sliced baby bellas rather than dicing a large portabella. Other than that, I followed the recipe eactly. I used the full amount of tarragon, and it really only added a mild flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Sorry to say this recipe didn't do it for us. Was very bland IMHO. Followed directions exactly except didn't use tarragon cuz I don't like it, but subbed italian seasoning. Maybe the tarragon is the secret ingredient that makes the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Extremely easy, different and delicious. Making it again this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      To be perfectly honest, this doesn't sound that interesting on paper. However, after reading the other positive reviews here, I took the plunge and made this dish. The tilapia definitely has a very mild flavor, which leads to a somewhat bland flavor, but the peppers more than make up for it. I didn't have any tarragon or sherry on hand (expensive ingredients for a college student), so I made it with just the vegetables and tilapia. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was wonderful! I used 1/2 lb. of regular mushrooms, since my grocer didn't have any portobellos, and a whole orange pepper cut into strips. The mild fish and the sweet pepper compliment each other beautifully. I served it with evelyn/athens' Spicy Oven Fries. I will definitely make this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      My hubby and I are not big fish eaters but are trying to change that for health reasons. I tried this recipe because I have been interested in trying Tilapia and the picture made it look very appetizing. It was fairly easy to prepare and my hubby enjoyed cutting and sauteing the veggies. As the picture shows, this dish is very colorful and pleasing to the eye but I thought the taste was a bit bland. I know this is a very mild fish though and therefore supposed to be light in flavor. I enjoyed the texture of the fish and the taste of the veggies as well as the health benefits of both. Thanks for taking the time to share your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      This is a great recipe for fish and chicken too. My sister cannot eat seafood so I made fish in one dish and chicken in another. The chicken was wonderful too. I did have to use regular mushrooms because I didn't have portabello on hand. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I used a Basa filet and subbed red & Green peppers for the yellow with ordinary mushrooms. Very nice flavor, moist and very eye appealing Thanks Papergoddess for posting this enjoyable fish recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Very enjoyable and easy. I used regular mushrooms and omitted the salt, dietary resons. DH first question was "is this lobster?". Definately a keeper. Thanks Papergoddess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      This is by far the best tilapia recipe I've found in terms of taste. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This one is definitely going into heavy rotation! I didn't have enough sherry, so I ended up using some mirin (Japanese sweet rice wine) too. It was outstanding. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      Excellent recipe and easy to make. This is the first time I've cooked Tilapia and was very pleased with the outcome. The flavors all worked very well together. I will definately be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      Thanks for the great fish recipe..the mushrooms add such a great taste. I've never been big on fish dishes, but now I have a good one I actually like and will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia With Veggies, Herbs, and Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.5
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    24%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 113.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 421.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 47.7 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes