Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Average Rating:

    224 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 224

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2008

      This is a rating for the breading only as I used Mahi Mahi. This is wonderful, I didn't have any green onion, but will have some on hand next time, like probably next week! This is a terrific way to fix fish, I stuck the ingredients in the point tracker on Weight Watchers & the breading is only 2 point per serving so that makes it a great way to get healthy fish breaded. We will use this often, thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I didn't use Breadcrumbs and i used regular mustard, but I still like the way it came out. I've used it more than twice. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This was one of the best Tilapia recipes I have ever had. I used Roasted Garlic and Savory spices breadcrumbs because that was all I had. The fish turned out to be wonderful!!!!!!! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This is AWESOME and definitely a keeper. My son moaned when he found out I was trying out a different Tilapia recipe because he loved the Tilapia with lime butter so much. When he sheepishly asked for seconds and proceeded to eat MY fish, I knew I had a winner. DH told me I'd regret giving it away and he was right. This is really tasty and I'm definitely adding it to my list of favorites. I make my own homemade breadcrumbs from a recipe on recipezaar and they are very flavorful and stick well. Thanks for spicing up my Sunday ladypit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This was a great recipe, though as with a couple of the other reviewers, I had a terrible time getting my breadcrumbs and onions to stick despite trying to use nonstick spray for help. The flavors were fantastic, and even with a thin crust we really enjoyed the fish. It was my first time attempting to cook fish of any sort, and I'll definitely be trying it again! Maybe with more practice I can get the crust to stick as intended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Made this last night and there were several comments around the table about how good the fish was. My 13 y/o son said he didn't like fish until he ate this dish. This is no fish tale:) It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Flavors were good. The green onions did not stick to the fish. Most of the crrust fell off. Maybe I should have used more oil or sprayed the fish with cooking spray after I coated it. I may try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This was very good. I've been trying to come up w/ a good tilapia recipe for a very long time. DH called this "restaurant quality." Will certainly make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Great mixture! It was a little too salty for me, so next time I will add less or omit the salt. I didn't have onion powder and it still turned out great! I sprayed my tilapia with EVOO spray before dunking the fish in the breadcrumbs. My fillets could have stayed in the oven a little longer too, because I would have liked them a bit crunchier. Overall, a great and EASY find and I will definitely do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Loved it! Had to use crushed cornflakes as I was out of breadcrumbs, and used olive oil cooking spray to coat filets before dredging. Don't regret the cornflakes a bit, but look forward to trying with breadcrumbs as well. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was well received by my fish-loving friends at a recent get-together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I enjoyed preparing this. I used flounder. We all had different reviews. For me it was a 3 (it was only OK), for my older son and DH it was a 4 (pretty good) and for my picky son, well, he didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Delicious and easy-- with made this exactly as listed, but I'm sure substituting some of the spices if need be would not matter. This is light, easy, and delicious. We had this with the spinach and walnut quinoa recipe from this site and sauteed fresh asparagus. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This recipe is good with or without the breading

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      b/f loved this. quick and easy. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I'm sorry, I did NOT like this recipe... just didn't taste good to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Excellent flavor and SO easy to prepare. I got home from work at 6:00 p.m. and this was on the table before 7:00. It turned out much better than anticipated. Mixing the olive oil with the bread crumbs is a neat idea because it really helps the crumbs adhere to the fish. This will become a mainstay in my house. Thank you, ladypit, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Nice healthy and easy dinner to make. I wasn't sure what the green onions did to the mixture, as when you shake the excess off the fish those just fall off, but all the other spices were great. I might drizzle a tad of olive oil on the fish before baking, to give it a bit of extra moisture on the outside, but we really did enjoy this as-is. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Very, very nice! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I made a quadruple batch of the spice mix just to keep on hand so we can have this more often! Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.3
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    28%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 743.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes