Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Average Rating:

    224 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 224

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2009

      Wow! So yummy. My fiance is not crazy about fish, but I love it. He really liked this dish! I served it with rice and corn. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This was extremely easy to make and, except for the green onion, every ingredient can usually be found in the cupboard! Delicious! Next time I might add some red pepper flakes for MORE spice :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      easy to make, tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Excellent recipe with a surprising amount of flavor. I will be making this often in our house. I followed the instructions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      YUM YUM YUM!!! After one bite, I wished I had made more. My husband was disappointed that I didn't make more, and my two year old son, who LOVES tilapia, was whining because he didn't have more. A definite make again and again recipe. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      This was really good and crispy. I used panko bread crumbs which added to the crispy, light texture. It is highly seasoned so there will be little if any fish flavor. The fish is flaky and well cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Wonderful taste! The only thing I will add next time is lemon juice so the fish want have a strong fishy taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Wonderful. We had this last night for dinner and I'm currently eating a piece with salad for lunch. I did cut back on the salt to 3/4 tsp and I'm glad I did as we felt this was even a tad on the too salty side and we're both salt freeks. So, next time (and there will be many next times) I'll try 1/2 tsp. I'm also going to try salmon with taragon instead of the parsley. Thanks for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This was a moist, delicious fish dish that is really easy to prepare, and uses ingredients that are mostly found around the house. The wife and I both loved it. We'll make it again, though next time I'll use a touch less salt; it tasted just a touch too salty for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I bought a lot of tilapia lately so I've been searching for new ways to make it, and this was a wonderful alternative! Not only was it simple to make, since I had all the ingredients on hand, but it was soo flavorful! I might of overdosed on the salt though because it came across on the salty side (I'm a salt lover too!) but it was still excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      We eat a lot of Tilapia! This is one of our favorites! We like our food spicy, so we also added ground red pepper. This smells wonderful while it is cooking. So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This was awesome! Everyone loved it. Very easy to make with everyday items. I will be making this often, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      omg i just made this receipt and it is so yummy..love it..will fix it over and over again and i didnt even have the dry mustard or the green onions..i dont even think it needs it..yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Amazingly easy and delicious! I made my own breadcrumbs with whole wheat bread. I served this with some cheesy brown rice and green beans for a delicious healthy dinner. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      this was delicious! the spices are GREAT. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

    • on July 12, 2008

      Oops, accidentally wrote my review under my husband's account! Delicious fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Great, easy recipe...It was only me for dinner, but I made the full spice recipe and it's saved in a jar waiting for the next meal! I didn't use the oil and would probably leave out the green onions next time unless I happen to have them on hand. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Here is a replay of our kids dinner conversation tonight- " Is this fish, Mom?" " We don't want fish!" After their first bite- "Wow mom did you make this?" "This is really good" "Mmmm, This is realllllly good!" Even my 3 year old ate a whole fillet!!! Usually when making fish I can barely get any of my boys to take one bite.. This was seriously some good stuff. I even Oopsed a bunch and it still came out great.. I used 1 tsp. Prepared mustard because I did not have any dried, I used minced onion instead of onion powder (lack of), forgot to add the basil, skipped the italian seasoning because I was already using seasoned bread crumbs, totally spaced adding in the green onions, and after all those Oops' it still came out TERRIFIC.. I can't wait to try it again maybe this time I will use my brain and make sure to add ALL of the ingredients... :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.3
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    28%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 743.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites