Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Average Rating:

    224 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 224

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2009

      Excellent recipe. My 2 year old loves it. I would cut the salt in half as it was too salty for our taste and my wife is a salt junky. Overall, VERY good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Wow -- easy, healthy, and tasty! I halved this recipe to serve 2, but otherwise followed the directions to a tee. Normally when I coat something in breadcrumbs I'm used to dipping it in milk or egg first... I wasn't sure how the coating would fare after flipping twice, but I was gentle with it and it stayed on wonderfully. Thanks, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Wonderful! Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

    • on June 30, 2009

      my family loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      What flavor! This made a usually tame dish into a fantastic cripsy and delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe. I have made it several times, and we truly enjoy it each and every time. For a special thank you to a friend of mine, I printed out the recipe and put together the dry spices for her in a little bag. It made a great gift, and she and her family really enjoyed the results. Thanks ladypit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Yum! very good! I do not really like fish, but this was great! My 2 year old ate it as well. Husband loved it! He's a fish lover. If you are a person who doesn't like fishy fish, try this! It's very good! I did everything exact. Next time I may cut spices in half, I had a TON leftover spice mix. Thanks for a keeper! NOTE: Dont cut spices in half, lol, I did it this time and didn't have enough. That was frustrating to me. Its better to have too much than not enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I love spicy food but this gave me a heart-burn like feeling after dinner and that never happens to me. I would make it again but cut back on the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Super easy and quick! I made it for 1, so I only made one fillet and cooked it in the toaster oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Easy and delicious. Nothing else really needs to be said about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This was really good. I'm not much of a sea-beastie fan, the spices cover up the flavor of the sea-beastie quite well. I had to find something for Lent. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I was looking for a flavourful recipe that didn't involve loads of butter for pollock as it can be quite bland. It came out flaky and tasty without all the fat of a buttery fish dish. I might try it next time with chicken like some of the other reviewers suggest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Great recipe... but not for tilapia. I think the spice mixture completely overpowered the delicious flavors of tilapia. I will definately use this recipe for chicken though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This was so very good. I followed the recipe to a T. It was perfectly spicy and crispy. It's a wonderful recipe; thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This was so unbelieveable good! I had high expectations due to the reviews, but oh man! Was it good! I used frozen tilapia that I thawed first. Also, my husband really likes spicy food so I added more paprika and cumin to his than mine. Oh, I also accidentally put the breadcrumbs in the spice bowl and it didn't mess it up. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      My DH liked this more than me. It wasn't crispy at all. I think next time I will dip it in egg to get the crumbs to stick better. The flavor was good. Maybe my oven is just not working well and that is why it wasn't crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Great seasoning; we added some red pepper since we like a little heat with our spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Loved this I dipped the tilapia in a beaten egg first to help the breadcrumb mixture stick, so I just mixed ALL the spice in with the bread crumbs before dipping instead of rubbing it on the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      WOW! Just WOW! Mmm! Moderately spicy, nice and crispy. You'll swear it was pan fried. The green onions didn't stick :-( but it was still very good. I'll try slicing them smaller next time and hope that helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.3
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    28%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 743.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes