227 Reviews

This was really easy and tasty! I made exactly as is and the fish came out perfect. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney January 07, 2013

Thanks for a great recipe. Don't let the number of ingredients scare you off from this tasty dish. It is so easy. My only change was to lower the salt and next time I would probably use a salt alternative to lower the sodium even further but the taste was perfect other than I would also probably add some Cajun Seasoning to it to kick it up a bit. I was out of Green Onions so I used dried Chives and it worked fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Butler September 19, 2012

Excellent recipe and wonderful spice mix. The whole family marveled at the explosion of flavors. I added some fresh herbs from the garden, as well, but stuck to the recipe otherwise. Like some others here, we also found it a bit too salty, so won't be adding more than half of that next time. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wyze Sky August 21, 2012

Excellent flavor and ver easy to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Splash035 August 06, 2012

Cut the recipe down for three and used 1/2 t. salt. Cooked in a skillet rather than the oven so was very quick. Served in thin buns for a sandwich. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 31, 2012

This was pretty good! We cut the salt in half, as suggested by other reviewers, and put in some extra pepper probably an extra 1/4 teaspoon. Otherwise this was pretty good! We'll definitely make it again, as we always have this stuff on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ACBL17 March 27, 2012

I found this to be VERY tasty!!! I sprayed the fish with Pam instead of using oil, and I had no dry mustard, so I put a thin layer of stone ground mustard on top of the fish, then mixed the seasonings (no salt or green onions and I used lemon pepper instead of regular pepper) with the breadcrumbs and dredged the fish~~It came out wonderful and I will surely make again!! Thank you for a great recipe~~~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgpat November 16, 2011

We doubled the recipe and it turned out great. The well coated pieces were a bit too salty/seasoned, but the pieces that were a bit more sparsely coated were great. This will definitely go into our recipe collection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan Michelle August 17, 2011

I'd give it 5 stars! But my husband kept complaining about how salty it was. Otherwise, we thought it was perfect! Used fresh tilapia, and had to omit a couple of ingredients or make minor substitutions, but I thought it was pretty good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. August 17, 2011
Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice