Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Average Rating:

    224 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 224

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2010

      This has become a regular in my house. I'm not too sure if everyone else likes it but I love it and it's not hard to make. It's honestly my favorite fish recipe. Thank you for posting it :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

    • on March 12, 2010

      The kids and I had this for lunch. Yummy. This will be a regular at my house. I forgot the green onions ,only had a little over 1/4 teaspoon of paprika (which I did put in) and I was completely out of dry mustard but it turned out great anyway. I can't wait to make this as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      We really loved this. I used another reviewer's tip and brushed the olive oil onto the fish after the seasonings were on and then dredged in the crumbs. I used Panko crumbs. The cook time was right on. We thought the spice combination was perfect. I am going to try it on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

    • on February 26, 2010

      I don't like fish but I liked this. My husband told me to keep this recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      We made this last night and thought it was fabulous! So easy too :) Great for nights when you don't feel like grocery shopping and want to make something you already have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      excellent...was looking for something to do with mahi mahi instead of the usual frying....fixed it with hushpuppies & coleslaw. really enjoyed it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Delicious! I loved all of the flavor in this. I'm not always a fish fan, either, and this made the tilapia perfect to enjoy. I served it with Risotto and Green Beans. Yummmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was great! I don't really like fish, but I had seconds of this, and DH and DS loved it. It had a great flavor, but wasn't at all "spicy". The breadcrumbs gave a great texture. Served with baked sweet potatoes and spaghetti squash. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Loved this, but I was missing some of the spices so I'm leaving a star off:) I'm sure it's worthy of a 5 star rating just based on what I had tonight :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Fantastic! This is my new favorite talapia recipe!!! I didn't have dry mustard or onion powder on hand but it came out great without them. I look forward to trying this keeper with all the ingredients listed in the near future. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Yummy! I made this last night as written except added some red pepper for some heat, loved it! This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This was enjoyed by all my guest. I did add 2 TBSP of cornmeal to the bread crumbs to add more crisp to the out side of the fish. I then lightly sprayed the coated fish with my non stick cooking spray to help the breading stay intact while cooking and crisp up the coating more. This turned out a nice light flavorful coating out side and moist tender fish on the inside. Very easy to put together last minute and had everything on hand. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      great recipe, loved by those who hate fish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      We loved this recipe! Even my kids liked it. We've made it several times and have added it to our fish rotation. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Really good, lots of flavor. I loved the combination of the spices, quite tasty! I would make this again. Grade of B+ at my house! :) Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

    • on August 05, 2009

      very flavorful! I didn't have dried parsley so I snipped some fresh from the garden... the only problem was when I flipped it over in the oven, a lot of the breading fell off. Maybe more EVOO? regardless, a super tasty way to enjoy fish! thank you! will cook again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      excellent! I've never had tilapia before and now will have it often. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.3
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    28%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 743.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites