225 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great flavor. It does remind me a little of shake and bake. I only put the spice and bread crumbs on one side of the fish and baked on parchment paper for 12 mins. Thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MuShell February 01, 2010

Great recipe, We love Tilapia I have a couple of recipes that I use and will add this one to make often. Dh really liked it. It doesn't mention what to do with the olive oil,So I didn't use it. I used release foil I did spray it with non-stick spray, I also sprayed the coating on the fish with pam this makes it stick really good therefore you can use more of the coating mix. The baking time is about right. We really enjoyed this fish and I will be making it again, Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz September 14, 2004

This was a very easy alternative to fried fish. I had read the reviews prior to cooking this and made one small change. I completely omitted the salt, as it would be easy to salt at the table if need be. The taste was phenomenal without salt, so that is how I will make it from now on. I have a hard time eating fish, as I just don't normally like the taste of it, but with this recipe I will be able to start rotating it into our diet more often. Even my 1O, 8 and 4 year old children loved it. My 8 year old daughter wanted more, but alas there wasn't any leftover. Thank you for a great new way to eat fish ladypit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely February 03, 2015

I didn't use the salt, or the bread crumbs. I basically used the spice mix as a dry rub, and let the filets sit in the fridge for several hours. Then sprayed baking dish, added filets, drizzled with olive oil, and proceeded. Fantastic spice blend that will find it's way into other recipes. Thanks for the keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike McCartney February 22, 2014

Delicious, and flexible! I used a little less salt, and instead of italian seasoning (which I didn't have) I added a bit of jamaican jerk seasoning. Everyone LOVED it. Be careful about cooking times as they depend on the thickness of your fish. Mine took only 9 minutes total.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Jenny January 09, 2014

This is my new favorite tilapia recipe. I didn't use the breadcrumbs - just rubbed a little olive oil on the fish and sprinkled on the spice mix. For my taste, the spices were perfect - not too salty, not too much cumin or anything else. Just perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mwyton July 14, 2013

Very healthy but I also reduced the amount of salt for this recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown March 02, 2013

4 stars because it itoo salty. definitely reduce salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes February 17, 2013

This was really easy and tasty! I made exactly as is and the fish came out perfect. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney January 07, 2013

Thanks for a great recipe. Don't let the number of ingredients scare you off from this tasty dish. It is so easy. My only change was to lower the salt and next time I would probably use a salt alternative to lower the sodium even further but the taste was perfect other than I would also probably add some Cajun Seasoning to it to kick it up a bit. I was out of Green Onions so I used dried Chives and it worked fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Butler September 19, 2012
Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice