225 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Here is a replay of our kids dinner conversation tonight- " Is this fish, Mom?" " We don't want fish!" After their first bite- "Wow mom did you make this?" "This is really good" "Mmmm, This is realllllly good!" Even my 3 year old ate a whole fillet!!! Usually when making fish I can barely get any of my boys to take one bite.. This was seriously some good stuff. I even Oopsed a bunch and it still came out great.. I used 1 tsp. Prepared mustard because I did not have any dried, I used minced onion instead of onion powder (lack of), forgot to add the basil, skipped the italian seasoning because I was already using seasoned bread crumbs, totally spaced adding in the green onions, and after all those Oops' it still came out TERRIFIC.. I can't wait to try it again maybe this time I will use my brain and make sure to add ALL of the ingredients... :P

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Jen June 29, 2008

This is a rating for the breading only as I used Mahi Mahi. This is wonderful, I didn't have any green onion, but will have some on hand next time, like probably next week! This is a terrific way to fix fish, I stuck the ingredients in the point tracker on Weight Watchers & the breading is only 2 point per serving so that makes it a great way to get healthy fish breaded. We will use this often, thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat June 22, 2008

I didn't use Breadcrumbs and i used regular mustard, but I still like the way it came out. I've used it more than twice. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
feisfocused May 10, 2008

This was one of the best Tilapia recipes I have ever had. I used Roasted Garlic and Savory spices breadcrumbs because that was all I had. The fish turned out to be wonderful!!!!!!! I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
renaimes April 26, 2008

This is AWESOME and definitely a keeper. My son moaned when he found out I was trying out a different Tilapia recipe because he loved the Tilapia with lime butter so much. When he sheepishly asked for seconds and proceeded to eat MY fish, I knew I had a winner. DH told me I'd regret giving it away and he was right. This is really tasty and I'm definitely adding it to my list of favorites. I make my own homemade breadcrumbs from a recipe on recipezaar and they are very flavorful and stick well. Thanks for spicing up my Sunday ladypit

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef babydrum April 21, 2008

This was a great recipe, though as with a couple of the other reviewers, I had a terrible time getting my breadcrumbs and onions to stick despite trying to use nonstick spray for help. The flavors were fantastic, and even with a thin crust we really enjoyed the fish. It was my first time attempting to cook fish of any sort, and I'll definitely be trying it again! Maybe with more practice I can get the crust to stick as intended!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenofeats April 14, 2008

Made this last night and there were several comments around the table about how good the fish was. My 13 y/o son said he didn't like fish until he ate this dish. This is no fish tale:) It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacquie #4 April 11, 2008

Flavors were good. The green onions did not stick to the fish. Most of the crrust fell off. Maybe I should have used more oil or sprayed the fish with cooking spray after I coated it. I may try it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyMonteiro April 03, 2008

This was very good. I've been trying to come up w/ a good tilapia recipe for a very long time. DH called this "restaurant quality." Will certainly make it again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OLJ March 22, 2008

Great mixture! It was a little too salty for me, so next time I will add less or omit the salt. I didn't have onion powder and it still turned out great! I sprayed my tilapia with EVOO spray before dunking the fish in the breadcrumbs. My fillets could have stayed in the oven a little longer too, because I would have liked them a bit crunchier. Overall, a great and EASY find and I will definitely do this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrshMelloz March 10, 2008
Baked Tilapia With Lots of Spice