Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia W/ Fondue Sauce and Crab Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia W/ Fondue Sauce and Crab

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2008

      VERY GOOD! But unfortunately, I forgot the salt, pepper, and paprika. So don't do that and you will probably end up with a 5 star dish. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      We really enjoyed this. You do taste the nutmeg. So if you don't care for it I would leave it out. Next time I think I would use fresh crab meat over the can. That way you would get more chunks and better flavor. This is a must try. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      I thought this was absolutely delish. Better yet, so did the BF! Although I was missing a couple of the ingredients (sherry, as we don't cook with wine, and crab), I could see that the basic cream/cheese sauce would be amenable to practically anything. I didn't have crab meat of any sort in the house, so I skipped that addition entirely (however, I've now decided to make a point of keeping some canned fish in the pantry).The BF doesn't care much for nutmeg, so I substituted red curry powder, and I was very pleased to find that the spices do not overpower the fish flavor. I will definitely be making this one again. The recipe is manageable. The preparations are simple, and it makes for a quick but tasty main dish. Thank you, poo 235!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      This one is a keeper! I omitted the nutmeg as some of the other reviewers did and added a little extra milk to thin out the sauce. I will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Delicious ! I made the recipe as directed using fresh cod. The sherry is the star of the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      This was absolutely delicious. The only thing that I did differently was added extra crab meat and opted out of using the sherry after seeing some of the other reviewers comments. The fondue sauce was nice and creamy without being overwhelming. I also think that since we used extra crab is was awesome to take a bit of the tilapia and the sauce and be able to taste the crab and still be able to taste the fish. We had this with a side of rice and a salad. Again... so very very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      Poo, this was so good! Tasted decadent but no guilt eating it. I didn't have crab so I doubled the sauce and reserved some and added it with shrimp halfway through. Left out the nutmeg and added a minced jalapeno to the sauce which added a nice heat and also roasted some broccoli to have with it. I made it Sunday night and had leftovers to bring to work the next day...just so delicious, I'm already craving it again! Thanks for such a good recipe, can't wait to try it with crab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      My bf and I thought that this was superb. We just loved the fondue sauce. This is definately gonna be my fav tilapia recipe. It definately has the presentation from going to a quality restaurant. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Very good & easy to make. My whole family really enjoyed it. The only thing that I would do next time is add some freshly squeezed lemon on top. Thank you for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Like many others, I'm always looking to find a way to sneak fish into the family diet so I decided to try this one and it was a hit! The only change I wade was to season the fish with some season salt. Thanks for another fish recipe keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This was such a delicious dish. My husband loved it and now it is a keeper in our household. I love fish and any new way to prepare it is welcome by me. Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This is now the WOW fish dish I will serve on special occasions. What's also special is that you don't need to provide a container of sauce on your table because it's built right in! Having no nutmeg or sherry I left them out and used 2% milk and it was still superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This was just amazing! The sauce was easy to make and was a perfect complement to the fish! I made it exactly as written and it came out tasting like I used full fat ingredients. We will certainly have this one again; it is a keeper for sure! Thanks so much for posting your recipe we enjoyed it very much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Great workday supper that tastes like you did more than you did. I used regular sharp cheese and 1% milk. I used the nutmeg and I liked it in there. DH ate all the leftover crab fondue sauce out of the pan. Thanks poo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I got some tilapia on sale and decided to try this recipe. It went together very easily, and although it is "supposed" to be low fat, I used full fat milk and regular sharp cheddar with excellent results. Although I did leave out the nutmeg, I would recommend this dish to anyone, and will be keeping this for future meals. Thank you poo235 for a very good tilapia recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This was really good. Everyone liked it except my one picky kid. Next time I will leave out the nutmeg completely though. Even that little bit seemed to overwhelm us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Really good! Felt like we had ordered an elegant dish. Very easy and will be eating more fish now! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Oh my! Oh my!! Wonderful dish; the flavors in the sauce just pop! Love this, Poo!! Made for PAC Spring07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. Just followed the recipe as is and it turned out just right. Plenty of sauce for 6 pieces of Tilapia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Made this for DH at the weekend...he loves fish ..............I made extra sauce, maybe about half again, and I added a finely chopped chilli because he loves chilli.....it turned out VERY well, he loved it and wants it on the Keeper list!! I dont eat fish, but it did smell wonderful, and I tasted the sauce, very very good, a wonderful blend of fish and cheese. I served it with mamacello pasta, since I have to eat too, and he really loves chillies...!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia W/ Fondue Sauce and Crab

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.2
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    17%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 205.0 mg
    68%
    Sodium 515.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 69.2 g
    138%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free sharp cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites