Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia Amandine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia Amandine

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      Stuck to the tilapia, but I so wanted to use this method on a fresh catch of trout given to me by my son. Me, all I ever catch are a bunch of hardheads. Great dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I used Cajun seasoning instead It was very tasty. I'll definately make it again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was delicious! I always love lemon juice on my tilapia, so this was no exception to the rule. And I think the almonds made a nice crunchy touch to the fish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Another great recipe Lynette. Love the flavor! Cut the recipe in half. We like a little breading on our fish, so added the creole seasoning to about a 1/4 cup of bread crumbs! Otherwise followed your instructions. Made for Pot Luck Tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This is an excellent fish recipe. Loved the combination of flavors. DD liked it so much that she wants to make it for her lunch one day (I keep individual fish fillets in the freezer). Will be making this again as it makes a nice meal without a lot of fuss. Thanks for posting this breezermom. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      This is a delicious recipe for fish! I halved the recipe using 3 tilapia fillets and just eyeballed the creole seasoning so probably a little more than called for. I thought the cook time was just perfect. So much flavor and so simple to make, great for a weeknight but nice enough for company. Really enjoyed this - thanks for sharing a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Very good! Cut the recipe down to serve 4, with great results. Used the tilapia but used cajum seasoning instead. Very good. Thanks for shaaring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      A delicious and fast entree. My fillets were probably a little small so the time was adjusted accordingly. Some of the butter/lemon juice mixture had collected in the pan during cooking and this was spooned over the fish when the almonds were added. I will keep this handy to use again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This was an easy and delicious dish! I love the almonds crunch to the dish plus the lemon juice and no frying. Served with Sauteed Snow Peas#165655 and brown rice/quinoa pilaf. Definately a keeper. Made for Cooking from the Pantry Challenge game 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This is really great. Love that it isn't breaded or fried. I keep Costco "tilapia loins" in the freezer and they are quick to thaw, so will be making this often. The creole seasoning is a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia Amandine

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.9
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    89%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 106.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes