Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2011

      Best fish recipe I've ever made! Tasted so much like a dish I've tried and failed (until now) to duplicate from a restaurant in Aruba! I added green peppers to mushroom and onions. Topped fish with fresh sliced tomatoes before baking as others had suggested. When the fish was done baking I removed some of the vegetables and sauce and added it to couscous as a side. So good!! Thanks for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      I think what really makes this dish is the Cajun seasoning. I really didn't care for the onion; the flavor was very strong and somewhat overpowering. The raw onion does not mellow at all. It might be nice with some sauteed onions though. The cooking method is so easy though! Made for Spring PAC 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      This is a Great recipe. <br/>Use 8 oz sliced mushrooms to save time. Definitely bake the mushrooms and onions mixture 10 minutes+ before adding the Tilapia. 2 oz. olive oil is about 4 TBS (divided) , but make sure that your mushrooms are coated, when you toss the mushrooms and onions, before putting them in the oven. I started with 2 TBS, but I had to use a bit more. The remaining 2 TBS olive oil was perfect for the fillets. (I only cooked two of them). I used McCormick's "Perfect Pinch" cajun spice, which I found in the Von's grocery store. I generously sprinkled the spice on the mushroom/onion mixture and again on the Tilapia. I didn't measure it, and it would change as how many fillets you are baking or to meet your personal taste. This is so simple, but it delivers great taste fish with vegetables. Served it with long grain and wild rice as a side. Although, I have many Tilapia recipes, this is probably my absolute favorite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Yummy! I added sliced Italian green peppers under fish and halved grape tomatoes on top of fish. Didn't have cajun seasoning so I used salt/cayenne pepper/Mrs. Dash Fiesta Lime/garlic powder. Served over brown rice ... Delish!
      (..and I did the 10 mins for onions, etc. before adding fish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This was so easy and so delicious. I took the advice of the other reviews and baked the mushrooms and onions for 10 minutes before adding the fish. I served it with mashed butternut squash! It was a fantastic dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      I really enjoyed this recipe!!! So easy and quick to prepare. I bought fresh sliced mushrooms to make it even easier. So delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This was very good! Loved the cajun seasoning...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      My husband loved it. I thought it was a tad bland, so maybe I just needed to add more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This recipe was outstanding! We only used two fillets (dinner for two), but used the full amount of onions and mushrooms. My husband, who doesn't normally like fish, ate this up! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Very good! My family enjoyed this very much. I layered the onions first, then added thickly sliced baby portobello mushrooms, and followed one of the suggestions to bake for about 10 minutes before adding the fish. I will definitely serve this again -- thanks so much for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Easy and good. Next time I will place the onions and mushrooms in the oven alone for 10 minutes or so before adding the fish. The onions were still quite crispy when the fish was done. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Very easy and delicious. Added sliced tomato to top of fish before cooking for color. Looked like a dish from a fancy restaurant and DH said it tasted like it came from one. Thanks ed#2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Very easy, quick, and tasty. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      My husband and I loved this recipe. It was super easy and delicious. We can't get enough of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      My family loved it. It was so easy to do. I could not believe it could be so taste.I most defintely will cook it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I tried this recipe! I LOVED IT including my husband!!! he said it tasted like in the best restaurants!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I followed the recipe it is very easy to prepare. I wouldn't change a thing. My DH and I enjoyed it very much. I served it with cole slaw. It is a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tilapia Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    56%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 62.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 68.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites