Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2012

      After reading all the great reviews I tried it..I followed the recipe veggies and all, and it did have a nice taste but it never got golden brown ..way to mushy for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This recepie is easy to make and ended up tasting delicious! I cut the receipe in half as I only was using 2 tilapia fillets. I did not have any of the "Tony Creole seasoning" so I looked up a receipe online for creole seasoning and made the mix of several spices. I used 2 tsp of the seasoning mix for half- recipie, but next time I think I would use more, something like 2 tbsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Excellent! Tasted like it came from a restaurant. I chopped up some sun dried tomatoes and shallots and put over the fish which gave it even more flavor. It would be great with some sauteed vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This was amazing!! I loved the jalapeño flavor!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This is a great recipe everyone loved! Of course because my husband and kids are very particular about what they eat, we left out the vegetables and the creole seasoning. But they weren't required to make great fish. Thanks for the recipe! We plan on making this one of our faves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

    • on October 13, 2007

      This was absolutely amazing. I'm getting ready to make it a second time now, and I had forgot to add it to my favorites! It was so good I spent 45 minutes going through my IE history looking for it. I confess, I used the canned kind of parm, but shredded instead of grated...it was still delicious. We did leave all of the veggies off the top, as I don't like mushrooms, some of the kids don't like jalapenos, and it would just look funny with only onions. Was still the best baked tilapia I'd ever had. Thank you so much Tmisen! PS...Printing this time!!! *update* I am now on a low-cal diet, and this recipe is wonderfully adaptable. Sprinkle the creole seasoning directly on the filet, followed by grated parm then a few breadcrumbs (leave the butter off). In ten minutes you have a delicious and healthy lunch with less than 150 calories (per 4oz filet). Just another reason for five stars tmisen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      I fixed this last night and had rave reviews of DH. I substituted light butter and used only 1/4 cup, cutting the fat grams in half. I omitted the onions, and used 2 jalapenos seeded and chopped. Since I only cooked two filets, I reduced the breadcrumbs to 1/2 a cup, the parmesan cheese to 2 Tbsp. and 4 mushrooms. This was a perfect balance of everything. Thanks for a great flavorful and delicious recipe. I will definitely make again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      The fish was good. It cooked in less than half the time of what the recipe states. I used reduced fat buttermilk instead of the butter and twice as many mushrooms. But the jalapeno is what makes this recipe! I also recommend extra lemon at the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This was the best tilapia we've ever had. I had 7 fillets and this was just right. I used plain breadcrumbs and seasoned them w/Old Bay, salt and pepper, and some Montreal Chicken seasoning. I did use canned parmesan cheese and it was still fantastic. The jalapeno is the secret ingredient - so glad I didn't leave it out. All the flavors permeated the fish and made it taste fantastic! I did omit the mushrooms due to personal preference, and after uncovering it in the oven, turned the oven up to 375 since the fish wasn't getting done as quickly as I wanted it to. Thanks very much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I cook Tilapia close to 2x a week and was looking for a "new" way so I tried this and it was delicous! I improvised some since I was short of some ingredients.I used 8 frozen filets. I made my own bread crumbs with 2 pieces of whole wheat bread toasted and dried parsley and oregano.Also, I only had canned mushrooms which seemed to work just fine.I did not include the lemon(I didn't have any) and I like to eat low or no salt foods when possible so even though I did not add any extra salt it still tasted "seasoned." I think the jalapenos are KEY even though I do not eat them I just cut them up fine and it was great.This recipe made the fish more filling than I had been preparing it.My kids picked off the onion slices of course but otherwise they gave it a thumps up too.I will make this many more times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      The family doesn't eat fresh fish often, but I found tilapia on sale and made this recipe. It was terrific....but there was too many bread crumbs and next time I will use about 1/2 cup less

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      We enjoyed a restaurant version of this recipe recently. This one is even better. I left out the peppers and followed the recipe to the letter. Yummmmm! It will move to my permanent file and be prepared again and again. Thanks so much for sharing!!!!! Two thumbs up and 5 stars for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      The most difficult thing with this recipe is figuring out the quantities to use. I used 4 talapia fillets, (based upon the fact that it says it makes 4-6 servings) but for the breading that is made, I could have probably done about 8 - 10 fillets. Next time, I will use a lot more of the Tony creole seasoning, a little more parmesan, and less lemon. I only used one, but the fish was very lemon-y. I think one lemon for about 8 fillets would have been perfect. The flavor was good and I really enjoyed the jalapenos, mushrooms and onions, which is unusual for a fish dish. I'll probably make this one again, but will do some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tilapia Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.4
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    64%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 66.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 829.9 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes