Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Texas Jalapeño Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Texas Jalapeño Peppers

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2012

      I had just the right amount of peppers but wasn't having a party so I prepared as instructed (except I steamed mine in a steamer basket over boiling water) and baked what we planned to eat this evening as instructed. The others I made as instructed (by all means to speed up the process, I recommend using a food processor & a cookie dough scoop) and laid out on a jelly roll pan lined with parchment paper and froze for a few hours, placed in a freezer zip top bag for another day or party. Thanks for sharing we enjoyed them even though our peppers were hot, hot, hot. Make sure you wear gloves! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This was a really good appetizer, but they are hotter than the store bought (boxed & frozen) variety. My guests were amazed at how good they were and couldn't believe that I had slaved over these tasty little bites.... I never told them how easy they actually were to make. I doubled the bacon for my version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Yum! I liked the method of poaching them in boiling water first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Delicious! I like them with bacon wrapped around instead of just crumbled on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I made these for Cinco De Mayo and OMG were they good! The flavor was fantastic and these are a cinch to make. I had never had Jalapeno Peppers like this before, but I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Oh man were these GOOD! I took these to work for a carry in and several people wanted the recipe and they were the first to go amongst all the food we had! Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Wonderful! Made for new years eve and used fat free cream cheese and 2% fat shredded mexican blend cheese. I omitted the bacon and increased the worcestershire slightly. We LOVED it! They were the hit of my party and were gone in a flash! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I used banana peppers out of my garden - very tasty! Not as much heat as jalapenos, of course, but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      These are so good I've made them 2 days in a row. Super yummy and easy. Made as directed (mostly). Added a little garlic powder and I didn't add bacon..didn't miss it either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      These are fantastic! I have made them many times now, and have just noticed that I never reviewed them. The first time, I boiled them too long - 5 minutes really is the perfect amount of time to boil them. The bacon is a perfect flavor with the jalapenos. Turkey bacon also works well with this recipe. Thank you Just Cher, for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      These were fabulous. I did cut the recipe down for just the two of us...will be making it again. The peppers were very mild so next time I think I will boil them less or not at all. This is in my collection to make again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      We really enjoy poppers so I wanted to try my hand at them at home. This is a very easy recipe to follow and they tasted very good. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I'll be the 63rd reviewer for this recipe - and I can't wait to rave about it! I didn't have enough cream cheese for the ratio provided, so mine were more cheddery (which is fine with me!). The boiling the peppers in the water really helped keep the heat factor to managable for both hubby and I. I started with 4 jalapenos (only 2 of us eating), but we each ate 4 halves and wished we had more! The bacon adds a nice saltiness and crunch. I sprinkled some green onions on mine (see photo, if you'd like). Just delicious! I would highly recommend to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I made these last night and they turned out great. My husband loved them and to my surprise my daughter, who curled her nose and said "I don't want any of that", went back for a second one after i placed the first on her plate for dinner! I cut the recipe down to 3 jalapenos and added green onions and salt to the mix. I also put them in the freezer for around a half hour. Next time I will blanch them a little longer (I only left them for 2 minutes). These were delish. Oh! and I used Oscar Meyer bacon bits in place of the bacon to make this a "quick meal" side.Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Had a list of new recipes to try for Holidays 2008. This was the hands down winner! Didn't have gloves to clean peppers,put my hands in sandwich baggies! It worked well! These were easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      These were sooooo good and so easy! I made them for a tailgate and renamed them "ROCKY TOPper POPPERS" - mixed the cheeses and boiled/sliced peppers the night before. Put the two together & baked n the morning, then wrapped in foil and heated up later in the day on a propane stove (grill would work too)! I will definitely be repeating this recipe soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Very good! Next time I would change a couple little things. I would add a little garlic and onion powder and pepper to the cheese, do more bacon, and boil them less, bake them at a higher temp to make the jalapenos a little crispy. Other than those few changes they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Wonderful & easy! Made it for 4th of July & they were gobbled up! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      WOW, these are great! I missed the part about boiling them first, and when I was eating them, I was wishing they were a little softer. Lol, I think the boiling first will accomplish that ; ) Or maybe roast them in the oven for a few minutes. I used fat free cream cheese. The cheese holds the bacon on quite nicely too : ) excellent recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      These are the most wonderful peppers! I used fat free cream cheese and stirred Oscar Mayer bacon bits into the filling. My kids love them which is suprising because they normally won't eat peppers! The hubby loves them and he absolutely HATES cream cheese. I had to beg him to try one and now he is in love! Thank you so much for the wonderful, simple, healthy recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Texas Jalapeño Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (955 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.9
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    77%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 63.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes