18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you, we enjoyed this! A fun different dinner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisajean77 December 16, 2009

I had company coming and wanted to make something different to munch on. This looked so good, and so pretty. My friends, DH and I spooned some on our plates, loaded with some chopped lettuce, tiny diced tomatoes, black olives, salsa and sour cream and dug in! Who cares what it looks like once it's on your plate, when it tastes so good and your enjoying it so much together? This won my heart for ease of preparation, and the overall compliments from those I shared it with. This is going into my 'To Make Again' recipes! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! February 03, 2009

this is awesome, i made it for my boyfriend and his roomates and they loved it. they have 10 ounce containers of crescent now, so if you get two packages of that you can cook a whole pound of ground beef

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
super_lornie June 03, 2008

This was awesome, my husband said he could eat it 3 nights a week as long as he had some queso to pour on top of it. I made it as directed except I added a can of black beans into the meat mixture. Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen March 26, 2008

We love this. . .it's one of our favorites from a Pampered Chef recipe book. Instead of adding shredded cheese on the beef, I use strips of American cheese which stays put, looks good and tastes great. Quick tip: Use Pampered Chef's Medium Scoop to put perfect mounds of meat all around your ring!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride February 25, 2008

OMG so good, this was a huge hit over the holidays, thank you Kit

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera January 03, 2008

Really enjoyed this quick and easy meal!!! I made exactly as stated except I used a pound of ground beef instead of 1/2 pound. I will definitely make this one again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam November 27, 2007

While KIttencal is my favorite chef here I have to give this just 3 stars. Presentation would be 5 stars, very pretty, overall taste (i used pkg taco seasoning) was 3 stars. The hardest thing was eating it and the presentation once you put on the add ons. For that I give it 2 stars. I spooned on the lettuce etc, the salsa and sour cream. Then it just looked like a big blob. I think regular tacos would be easier to eat. JMHO

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky October 04, 2008

I made this for dinner a few nights ago and it was very good and very easy to make. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brinklms April 12, 2008
Baked Taco Ring