Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Taco Ring Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Taco Ring

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      Thank you, we enjoyed this! A fun different dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I had company coming and wanted to make something different to munch on. This looked so good, and so pretty. My friends, DH and I spooned some on our plates, loaded with some chopped lettuce, tiny diced tomatoes, black olives, salsa and sour cream and dug in! Who cares what it looks like once it's on your plate, when it tastes so good and your enjoying it so much together? This won my heart for ease of preparation, and the overall compliments from those I shared it with. This is going into my 'To Make Again' recipes! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      this is awesome, i made it for my boyfriend and his roomates and they loved it. they have 10 ounce containers of crescent now, so if you get two packages of that you can cook a whole pound of ground beef

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This was awesome, my husband said he could eat it 3 nights a week as long as he had some queso to pour on top of it. I made it as directed except I added a can of black beans into the meat mixture. Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      We love this. . .it's one of our favorites from a Pampered Chef recipe book. Instead of adding shredded cheese on the beef, I use strips of American cheese which stays put, looks good and tastes great. Quick tip: Use Pampered Chef's Medium Scoop to put perfect mounds of meat all around your ring!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      OMG so good, this was a huge hit over the holidays, thank you Kit

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Really enjoyed this quick and easy meal!!! I made exactly as stated except I used a pound of ground beef instead of 1/2 pound. I will definitely make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      While KIttencal is my favorite chef here I have to give this just 3 stars. Presentation would be 5 stars, very pretty, overall taste (i used pkg taco seasoning) was 3 stars. The hardest thing was eating it and the presentation once you put on the add ons. For that I give it 2 stars. I spooned on the lettuce etc, the salsa and sour cream. Then it just looked like a big blob. I think regular tacos would be easier to eat. JMHO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I made this for dinner a few nights ago and it was very good and very easy to make. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

    • on January 13, 2007

      My picky husband loved this and it is SO easy!!! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      This was an excellent recipe that we enjoyed very much...I had a problem assembling it because I used a pizza stone and I put it into the oven and heated it up before using and not thinking assembled my dough and it began to cook and make the job of folding it over difficult....I did manage to finally do it, but can tell you it wasnt easy....I know what to do next time and that is not using the stone and use a pizza pan....It turned out so tasty and think this recipe would be enjoyed by young children without all the good stuff we would put on top....Thanks again, Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Five stars all the way...I served this as an appetizer for euchre and was a huge hit...I am sure I will be making this over and over

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      This turned out perfect!!! Everyone loved it! Next time I think I will put some jalas in. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Kitten this was sooooo good. (not enough o's, lol) I was ready to make it before I saw it only had 1/2 lb of meat...we have 6 people and I knew that wouldn't fly so I doubled up on the meat and only had 2 pkgs of cresents, so I laid one flat out into a rectangle. I then put on the meat mixture and then the "top". It was a beautiful "taco Pie"....nothing leaked out and I had 8 perfect triangles, which we topped w/ all the fixings. So yummy and quick! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      My family of 5 loved this. No leftovers. My college daughter wants the recipe to make in her dorm! Definitely a keeper. I did not leave a hole in the center, I mounded up the meat mixture and made a large taco pie. It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Wow! This was really a hit tonight with the family and guests. (including kids) There was not a bite left! My guest asked for me to email it to him. I did everything per the recipe except I used ground venison sausage. I didn't use the olives because I forgot them. Also, the kids loved the salsa in the bell pepper. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      What a great dinner we had! I made the recipe as stated except I didnt add any garlic. I also didn't have a bell pepper, so I used a small bowl in the middle of mine. The kids loved it. Poor dh missed out as he's out of town. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Taco Ring

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.7
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    36%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 436.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes