Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Swordfish Manzanillo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Swordfish Manzanillo

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      THis was an excellent recipe for swordfish. Mine cooked a little longer as the pieces were pretty thick. I used lime flavored olive oil and it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Swordfish doesn't get much better than this! I used lemon instead of lime and grape tomatoes in place of the chopped tomatoes. I cut them in half and added at the end of cooking to warm them before serving. Delicious choice to serve my company. Mom and Dad were very happy with this one and give it 10 stars between the two of them, so 5 stars it is since it doesn't go any higher!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Easy, fast, and delicious! You can't go wrong here. The swordfish will come out very tasty and with green onions and tomatoes it will make a light lunch. Wonderful. I've used little cherry tomatoes here and add them a few minutes towards the end to warm the up a bit. I forgot the parsley, but didn't miss it. Thanks for adding such a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This was a very EASY and tasty meal! EXCELLENT!!! I did alter the recipe a bit. First of all, I barely used any salt because I actually ran out. And "brushing the swodfish with olive oil" consisited of me pouring a tiny bit of canola on both sides. I also added chopped garlic (yum!) and chopped brown onion. I forgot the lime, so instead used lemon. The end result was very delicious! The garlic just took the recipe to the top and the lemon wasn't too bad either. :) GOOD ONE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Would totally make this again. We'd never eaten swordfish so were a little nervous, but this tasted fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This was absurdly easy. It went together so fast, and then you just leave it in he oven. Very little effort, with a really satisfying meal at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Easy and delicate tasting. I added the tomatoes on top of the fish the last 2 minutes to warm them up since I don't like cold tomatoes (personal preference). The key is to get a fresh piece of swordfish. Make a world of difference IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Me and the GF had never eaten swordfish before, but we will again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      As my oven is on the fritz, I did this on a stovetop grill with a cover. Wonderful! Bright colors; bright flavors without overwhelming the taste of the swordfish itself. Thanks, Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Such bright, fresh flavors!! Every bite is a delightful sensation - I'm not exaggerating!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Swordfish Manzanillo

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.8
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    62%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 149.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1058.2 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes