10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

THis was an excellent recipe for swordfish. Mine cooked a little longer as the pieces were pretty thick. I used lime flavored olive oil and it was perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc May 20, 2011

Swordfish doesn't get much better than this! I used lemon instead of lime and grape tomatoes in place of the chopped tomatoes. I cut them in half and added at the end of cooking to warm them before serving. Delicious choice to serve my company. Mom and Dad were very happy with this one and give it 10 stars between the two of them, so 5 stars it is since it doesn't go any higher!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacygirly December 31, 2008

Easy, fast, and delicious! You can't go wrong here. The swordfish will come out very tasty and with green onions and tomatoes it will make a light lunch. Wonderful. I've used little cherry tomatoes here and add them a few minutes towards the end to warm the up a bit. I forgot the parsley, but didn't miss it. Thanks for adding such a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thorsten August 25, 2007

This was a very EASY and tasty meal! EXCELLENT!!! I did alter the recipe a bit. First of all, I barely used any salt because I actually ran out. And "brushing the swodfish with olive oil" consisited of me pouring a tiny bit of canola on both sides. I also added chopped garlic (yum!) and chopped brown onion. I forgot the lime, so instead used lemon. The end result was very delicious! The garlic just took the recipe to the top and the lemon wasn't too bad either. :) GOOD ONE!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mayhem March 28, 2007

Would totally make this again. We'd never eaten swordfish so were a little nervous, but this tasted fantastic. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Messy Cook October 31, 2010

This was absurdly easy. It went together so fast, and then you just leave it in he oven. Very little effort, with a really satisfying meal at the end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapGourmet April 03, 2008

Easy and delicate tasting. I added the tomatoes on top of the fish the last 2 minutes to warm them up since I don't like cold tomatoes (personal preference). The key is to get a fresh piece of swordfish. Make a world of difference IMHO.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB February 08, 2007

Me and the GF had never eaten swordfish before, but we will again...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
logikill32 February 04, 2007

As my oven is on the fritz, I did this on a stovetop grill with a cover. Wonderful! Bright colors; bright flavors without overwhelming the taste of the swordfish itself. Thanks, Cheryl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate June 19, 2006

Such bright, fresh flavors!! Every bite is a delightful sensation - I'm not exaggerating!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kymmarie June 05, 2006
Baked Swordfish Manzanillo