22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out great! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie May 28, 2008

Outstanding! What a great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeCake December 07, 2007

I recently moved back to NC and I couldn't wait to share the experience of picking sweet potatoes with my children and city boy hubby. We had such a great time out in the dirt and trying to outdo each other by finding the biggest potatoes that we ended up with WAY more that I'd planned. I was feeling quite overwhelmed when I turned to recipezaar for a solution. This recipe is sooo easy my 7yo DD has taken on the task of putting them in the crockpot and helping me bag them up for the freezer. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NC-QT December 06, 2007

We love sweet potatoes, but not covered with marshmallows and brown sugar. It was so nice to just throw these in the crockpot on Thanksgiving and forget about them for a few hours. A little butter and salt made them perfect. Thanks for the great idea, Audrey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandrasothere November 23, 2007

This is the best way to bake sweet potatoes.They turn out perfect every time. I love crockpot cooking so I'm always on the look out for good recipes. It works great with white potatoes too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Ann August 08, 2007

Perfect and dee-lish and I just washed and cooked one large sweet potato in my Crockette on low for 4 hours. Thanks for sharing this one !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan June 08, 2007

I used 3 fairly large yams and turned them over halfway through (I had to stand them on end to fit since my crockpot wasn't wide enough). They were tender after about 5 hours, at which I point I mashed them into a curry soup, but left one out for my four year-old who ate it straight with butter and asked for the leftovers the next two days at lunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Literary Mom January 05, 2007

This is a real keeper. Can only echo all the good things that have been already said by other reviewers. Thanks for posting Audrey M.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NanaD September 01, 2006

I put a small sweet potato in my crockette at breakfast. It was ready by lunch and perfect! This is a terrific way to enjoy roasted sweet potatoes without using the oven. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiko June 26, 2006

This is a delicious easy way to make sweet potatoes. They were soft enough for my baby to eat. Really yummy - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PistonsFan March 22, 2006
Baked Sweet Potatoes from a Crock Pot