Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Sweet Potatoes from a Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Sweet Potatoes from a Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2009

      These are terrific! The only thing I did differently was to wrap each in foil to avoid a mess. I cooked 2 large sweet potatoes and 2 large white potatoes this way and it took 4 hours on low for them to be perfectly "baked". Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      I love making sweet potatoes this way. Like the other reviewer, I wrap them in foil. Two big potatoes cook in about 4 hours on high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I'm not going to rate this with stars because I think I messed up. I only cooked 2 sweet potatoes but I had trouble getting them done. I guess they were bigger than I realized so I had to finish them in the oven. I'll definitely make this again and rate it with stars because I love the no mess cooking for sweet potatoes. 6-2-11: I made these again and cooked them longer and of course, this is a 5 star!! Loved the easy clean up and not turning the oven on. The ONLY way I'll make baked sweet potatoes from now on. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Wow! What an easy, no-fail way to make sweet potatoes! My whole family loved it. I've done this several times now since finding this recipe and I will always do my sweet potatoes this way from now on. No wasting foil... and the crockpot barely even gets dirty... what a bonus! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Does it get any easier than this? I don't think so. Never even thought about doing it but so glad I found your recipe. Just made 2 potatoes but during the holidays that crock pot will be packed. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This is a seriously awesome way to cook sweet potatoes! It's so much easier than sticking them in the oven!! They came out perfect and were so delicious! This is how I will make them from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This was by far the easiest way to cook sweet potatoes! I had 3 huge ones that I cooked on low for a little over 4 hours and they turned out perfect. Clean up was a breeze compared to the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Absolutely the best way to prepare sweet potatoes! So easy and delicious! I baked 3 huge ones this morning and it took 4 1/2 hours. They were perfect by lunchtime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      so easy and turns out great every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Wonderful way to make sweet potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      These turned out great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Outstanding! What a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I recently moved back to NC and I couldn't wait to share the experience of picking sweet potatoes with my children and city boy hubby. We had such a great time out in the dirt and trying to outdo each other by finding the biggest potatoes that we ended up with WAY more that I'd planned. I was feeling quite overwhelmed when I turned to recipezaar for a solution. This recipe is sooo easy my 7yo DD has taken on the task of putting them in the crockpot and helping me bag them up for the freezer. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      We love sweet potatoes, but not covered with marshmallows and brown sugar. It was so nice to just throw these in the crockpot on Thanksgiving and forget about them for a few hours. A little butter and salt made them perfect. Thanks for the great idea, Audrey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This is the best way to bake sweet potatoes.They turn out perfect every time. I love crockpot cooking so I'm always on the look out for good recipes. It works great with white potatoes too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Perfect and dee-lish and I just washed and cooked one large sweet potato in my Crockette on low for 4 hours. Thanks for sharing this one !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I used 3 fairly large yams and turned them over halfway through (I had to stand them on end to fit since my crockpot wasn't wide enough). They were tender after about 5 hours, at which I point I mashed them into a curry soup, but left one out for my four year-old who ate it straight with butter and asked for the leftovers the next two days at lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      This is a real keeper. Can only echo all the good things that have been already said by other reviewers. Thanks for posting Audrey M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I put a small sweet potato in my crockette at breakfast. It was ready by lunch and perfect! This is a terrific way to enjoy roasted sweet potatoes without using the oven. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This is a delicious easy way to make sweet potatoes. They were soft enough for my baby to eat. Really yummy - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Sweet Potatoes from a Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    63%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes