Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      I have never cared for Sweet Potatoes and when my mother asked me to make Sweet potatoes for Easter I was scared. I don't even eat sweet potatoes. But this recipe is SUPER easy and very very good. I had a pleasure making them and will definitely be making this recipe again for Thanksgiving. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      My very first experience making sweet potatoes! I have never liked sweet potatoes, and my husband has asked me over and over to make them for the holidays and has told me to "just open a can and add marshmallows". I decided I would make them proper and found this recipe. I made them for 15 people for Christmas dinner and this was the one thing everyone kept talking about (I liked them too)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Delicious, enjoyed these a lot, will definitely make them again. I used larger sweet potatoes and I had to steam them up in the microwave to further soften them, which worked great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      The BEST sweet potatoes ever!!!! Usually I have lots left over and there was only a scoop or two. I did cheat and use drained canned ones though. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      Finally, after 7 years of searching, I have found a sweet potato recipe that I will stick with! My family never serves anything but mashed (which I don't care for) and for years I have attempted to introduce sweet potatoes for Thanksgiving, but no one would eat them but me! Not this time. The serving dish was completely empty. Everyone loved the sweetness and creaminess of the potatoes. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      Definately well receieved. The entire family loved it for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

    • on November 18, 2001

    • on November 14, 2001

      nice change for Thanksgiving of the typical sweet potatoes recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2000

      This recipe was great! In order to make the recipe even easier, I substituted the sweet potatoes with canned sweet potatoes -- and it STILL came out good. The entire family loved it, including the kids, and my sister and mother-in-law asked for the "secret" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2000

      It was my first time making sweet potatoes, and this recipe was very simple and easy to follow. Everyone at Thanksgiving loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    22%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 147.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    99%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes