Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      So yummy! I loved these. Don't know if the butter made a big difference, so may omit that next time. Turned out so creamy and delicious! I love sweet potatoes with plain yogurt - makes for a delicious and healthy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I used butter cooking spray to save on fat and it kept the skin from drying out. I baked large potatoes for 1 3/4 hours. This recipe proves simple is best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      The end result of this recipe is a 5 star - I will do it again & again However the instructions are so vague I took away 1 star. I baked them in a 350f oven for 1 hour 15 minutes and they were perfect. The potato fell out of the skin easily. The flavor from the butter that you rub on the skin seems to reach through to the potato itself. Thanks gina for an excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      I used 3 fairly large sweet potatoes sprayed with Pam and baked at 350 for 1 hour and they were perfect! Will definitely use this technique again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      I thought this was so easy to make! I baked three medium to large sweet potatoes a couple of nights ago. I also don't know what the butter did, but the skin was so incredibly soft. I baked them at 400 degrees in a convection oven since that's the temperature I was using for other dishes. I left them in for about an hour, but they were probably ready sooner. I much prefer this simple recipe over anything that uses sweeteners with their sweet potatoes. They're sweet enough as is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Sorry I didn't know this recipe was out there! Sweet potatoes are one of my favorite healthy side dishes, especially when they don't have a lot of unnecessary gooey stuff added. I use Brummel & Brown instead of butter, line the sheet pan with foil for easy clean up in case sticky leaks occur, and bake at 400 for about an hour. If cooking just for me, I simply lay a flat foil square folded up around the edges directly on the oven rack and place the sweet potato on top of it. After baking, I wrap the sweet potato with the foil until dinner is ready. Skin and all, it's sheer heaven!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Two ingredients! It can't get much easier than this! The potatoes I used were on the small/medium side and i kept them in the oven for about an hour. The finished product was terrific! The flesh of the potatoes was nice and moist and not all dried out (like it usually is when I bake them). I like my sweet potatoes without anything added. This will be the way I make sweet potatoes from nowon! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      These were good and definitely easy. Plain and baked is the only way the I like sweet potatoes. I had never rubbed the butter on the outside, though. This added a nice flavor. I used some smaller medium sized sweet potatoes and I baked them for about an hour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      I was in a hurry, so I microwaved the potatoes (2 minutes and 50 seconds and then flipped them over and did another 2 minutes and 50 seconds).

      Then I rubbed the potatoes with a little butter, and put them on foil on a cookie sheet. I baked them in my convection oven at 350 for about an hour, but I think they would have been perfectly acceptable at 45 minutes or so.

      As it was, they were amazing. The flesh was so creamy, but the skins weren't tough or dried out. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Who knew that they could be so easy AND delicious. I have loved them for years at the steak houses, but now I have made my own and will never get them there again. I was afraid my husband would not like them, but he says 93 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      I LOVE Sweet Potatoes. They're a great source of beta carotene. I hate those marshmallow coated glup. I served these with Pecan Honey Butter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      My husband and I occasionally bake two sweet potatoes for dinner--and that's it. Mmmmmm... Thanks--this is one of our favorite easy meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      i so love baked sweet taters!!!! this is how i always fixem!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      So simple and delicious. They are so much nicer (and healthier) than if you were to use all of that brown sugar and or marshmellows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      We just had this last night for Easter Dinner. Everyone loved it and so fast and easy. I cook then until they passed the squeezz soft test, the skin just pealed off, they were moist and just full of gGreat Taste! Yes I'm keeping this one! Thank You for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was incredible!! I can't believe how easy this was. And the results are just fantastic!! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      This was the first time i didn't toss my sweet potatoes after cooking them. they came out nice and moist! after they were cooked, i peeled them-cut them in slices and "tossed" them in some more butter and a touch of maple syrup-delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Great healthy sidedish or light lunch. I prefer these to regular spuds. Split, fluff and add a little butter if you like, YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    63%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites